New Topic Respond to this Topic
Proteas
Proteas
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 30
Blank Slate
Response to - The Regulars Lounge Thread - 2006-01-05 17:01:08 Reply

Headlines... you've got to love the headlines. A story about how a group of fighting roosters escaped in downtown isn't very interesting, but tag on the headline of "ANGRY COCKS TERRORIZE TOWN" and suddenly everyone is interested. :-)

BBS Signature
stafffighter
stafffighter
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 50
Blank Slate
Response to - The Regulars Lounge Thread - 2006-01-05 17:45:10 Reply

It's a big dream for us to get merchendice and advertisers so that writing for the endless crew can become a full time job, mainly because all other options for adulthood scare the crap out of me.

I have nothing against people who can use pot and lead a productive life. It's these sanctimonius hippies that make me wish I was a riot cop in the 60's

BBS Signature
HighlyIllogical
HighlyIllogical
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Blank Slate
Response to - The Regulars Lounge Thread - 2006-01-05 17:50:52 Reply

At 1/5/06 05:01 PM, Proteas wrote: Headlines... you've got to love the headlines... but tag on the headline of "ANGRY COCKS TERRORIZE TOWN" and suddenly everyone is interested. :-)

Too true. Sensationalism is funny, but not neccesarily good.

Malachy
Malachy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 41
Melancholy
Response to - The Regulars Lounge Thread - 2006-01-05 18:35:53 Reply

At 1/5/06 05:45 PM, stafffighter wrote: It's a big dream for us to get merchendice and advertisers so that writing for the endless crew can become a full time job, mainly because all other options for adulthood scare the crap out of me.

who in the whatnow?

¥ ¥ BBS, Review and Chat Mod - PM for help or to snitch! ¥ ¥
¥ ¥
Blag [updated: 4/20/2014] ¥ ¥

BBS Signature
A-Carrot-By-Dr-Riot
A-Carrot-By-Dr-Riot
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to - The Regulars Lounge Thread - 2006-01-05 18:38:16 Reply