00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zombiehit just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

yesterday a homeless man stabbed me

6,386 Views | 106 Replies

I always used to say jokingly that a homeless man would shiv me before i graduated from college, mainly because of the way i run my mouth, but i never thought it would actually happen. It was 8:03 PM on 16 E. Harrison Street, here in the south loop of chicago, and i was on my way back from class, my arms full of a metal triforce i made in a metal shop, my backpack and a few wooden doll rods, walking from Wabash to State street, along south side of my buildings wall.

A homeless man who i do not recognize or recall ever speaking to, which is strange because i know most of the bums from the mission in the neighborhood by name and know weather they are friendly or not is walking towards me. Hes a little shorter than me and wearing a huge trench coat. I never made eye contact with him, because that makes bums want to talk to you. I never said a word to him. I scooted up along side the wall of my dorm to get out of his way, all the while he was moving slightly closer to me as he walked forward. I did this all instinctively, without giving it second thought.

As he passed me, it felt as though he scraped my side. I looked down to see my shirt was ripped. My first instint was it must have caught on his button or something. then i looked back at him as he kept walking. I checked the tear again to realize blood was starting to seep up around a thin line across my gut. the motherfucker cut me. He just walked up and cut me. I was astounded. Looked like he was aiming for my kidneys. If i hadn't turned toward him slightly, and if i wasn't so fat, and his knife wasn't so dull, my organs might have spilled out right there.