Hellraiser
Hellraiser
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Blank Slate
Flash (Noob) Tutorial Aug. 25th, 2005 @ 01:42 PM Reply

Flash Lessons/ Tutorial

Ok, hello. im hellraiser, and i decided to make this tutorial for those people who are new to flash. i will teach you the basics and a few other things you may need to know to start getting better at flash and make you become a good aniamtor as time goes on.

I have been using flash for about 2 1/2 years now, and i know what im talking about. i may have a low B+ Batting Avereage, and i may not be to good at flash, but i sure do know alot about it.

Ok, lets get Started

Getting Started

OK, this tutorial is for any flash version, from the origional (Damn thats old) to the latest version MX 2004. i would preffer Flash MX (6).

Ok, open up flash, and go to 'File > Save As' save the name of the movie you are trying to pruduce such as 'Battle.fla'
(i would make my own folder, on my desktop or documents, and name it flash files, so i can save all of my flash movies here. and be organized)

ok, the big white box you see is the stage, it is where your animation is going to be seen in the .swf format (Export, will teach later) to change the defualt background color, click on the stage and goto properties (if you have MX, MX2004 it will be on the bottom) for older versions, goto 'Windows>Properties'. it will show a color diologue, change the color from white to any color u want the default background color to be.

Also, you must learn 'Layers' ok, layers are for each like thing u draw, one layer can be for the Music, Bakcground, Charector Arm, Buildings, Scenery. Etc. to add a layer go to 'Insert > Layer' thats about it.

Just mess around with flash a little bit, try to get the hang of drawing, (a good practice is FBF, i will get to that shortly"

Ok, to make a flash movie, F5 (Frame) F6 (Keyframe) F7 (Blank Keyframe)