00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TwistSSD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The Reason Thread

48,391 Views | 376 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to The Reason Thread 2009-01-31 16:23:27

Hello, I am a newb with Reason. I was told to come here to the reason thread for questions. There seems to be more bickering than info in this thread but I have a question, maybe someone can help.

I am using a subtractor to make a melody, now I want to use two different patches to make two different melodies for the same song. Do I have to use two subtractors?

I have two note lanes, but if i change the sound patch it will effect the other note lane too. Please help a newb.

Thanks

Response to The Reason Thread 2009-01-31 16:43:50

At 1/31/09 04:23 PM, dbeck002 wrote: I am using a subtractor to make a melody, now I want to use two different patches to make two different melodies for the same song. Do I have to use two subtractors?
I have two note lanes, but if i change the sound patch it will effect the other note lane too.

Of course you'll have to make two subs- I can't find any good reason to limit yourself to a single subtractor. Just make another one and it will all be fine

Response to The Reason Thread 2009-02-03 04:14:20

At 10/7/07 02:44 PM, Sp1r1T wrote: lol for the past week I've been using the Reason demo so much. I NEED that prog.

Prodigy used it for Outnumbered but never Outgunned album.

Too bad that album SUCKED XD..and I'm a big fan of them :)

Btw you are right, Reason is a great program!

Response to The Reason Thread 2009-04-22 20:42:23

Reason 3.0 I've been using, but I had a look at the 4.0 demo, and although the rack seem pretty much the same, the editing window I can not get a grip with.