Be a Supporter!

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

  • 472,894 Views
  • 6,767 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
burst-the-echidna
burst-the-echidna
  • Member since: Mar. 10, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-11 19:25:07 Reply

Wait, I am not an alt. account and aren't you the guy who helped me with my audio remix problem?

TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-15 13:18:10 Reply

does anyone know how to do a fade it/out which goes from one speaker to the other???


BBS Signature
Khuskan
Khuskan
  • Member since: Jul. 17, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-15 13:59:50 Reply

At 3/15/06 01:18 PM, TJA wrote: does anyone know how to do a fade it/out which goes from one speaker to the other???

I don't even use FL, but I can almost garuntee you that the effect you want is done via automating panning, which can probably be done by FL's version of a mixing desk.

TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-15 14:04:29 Reply

At 3/15/06 01:59 PM, Khuskan wrote: I don't even use FL, but I can almost garuntee you that the effect you want is done via automating panning, which can probably be done by FL's version of a mixing desk.

ill see...


BBS Signature
young-prodigy1
young-prodigy1
  • Member since: Mar. 16, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-16 16:58:15 Reply

Ok I'm a noob here, but I have been using FL for about 2 mo's. Anyway pretty soon I think I will lose my mind because the FL program suddenly crashed and does not open anymore. Luckily I backed up all my work and files, I even tried reinstalling it but to no avail. I realize this should be directed to the FL site but I tried that also and there no technical problems similar to the one I've encountered. I am running the program on win2003 server, which I never had a problem with before. If anyone had a similar issue or has some valuable information I would appreciate your help. I would like to be apart of NG and post some of my work.

Young_Prodigy@verizon.net

lustforpain
lustforpain
  • Member since: Sep. 22, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-17 08:43:29 Reply

Is there a good plugin available for making the final mix as good as possible since the regular plugins for lame-ass mastering aren't good @ all. I have resources to do this in a studio, but I was just thinking that is it possible to make a good mix of the track before taking in to the studio.

And what is the latest version of FLStudio and is there a free update or a purchaseble one? I bought mine like an year ago, but I have been using Reason more, so I haven't been paying attention to the updates since their customer support isn't any good at all.


Internet is in danger |[]| Proof of the plans to destroy the internet.

BBS Signature
MetalSphere
MetalSphere
  • Member since: Jan. 2, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Art Lover
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-23 12:54:44 Reply

Put the sound channel you want the left/right fade onto its own fx channel. use the "Fruity Pan-o-matic" fx on said channel, play with the knobs until you get the desired effect.

hope this helps

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

PERVOK
PERVOK
  • Member since: Apr. 18, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-23 14:16:12 Reply

At 3/17/06 08:43 AM, oceanius wrote: Is there a good plugin available for making the final mix as good as possible

As good as fruityloops is, it is literally impossible to master anything perfectly with it, since, well, their mastering system isn't that great. Even though the that the newest version of FL suposedly has a better mastering system, im supposing that it still has glitches in it.

And what is the latest version of FLStudio and is there a free update or a purchaseble one?

You don't update FL...you buy the newest one. The newest is FL 6, and its not much better than FL 5, but since i don't have it, im just going to say the hype. I hear it has better mastering capabilites and its less harder on your CPU.


pervokative.bandcamp.com

pervokatively provocative perverted person

B0UNC3
B0UNC3
  • Member since: Jan. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-23 15:25:42 Reply

At 3/16/06 04:58 PM, young_prodigy1 wrote: Omfg help....

What error message do you get?

MusicalRocky
MusicalRocky
  • Member since: Feb. 5, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-23 17:54:45 Reply

Yes, I know I'm stupid, and I don't know if someone asked something like this, but...

I have no idea how to compose with FruityLoops, and I don't mean like drums (I don't know how to do that either), but like piano. How do I add instruments and compose with them?

I'm sorry I'm so dumb :(

TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-24 18:30:30 Reply

At 3/23/06 12:54 PM, MetalSphere wrote: Put the sound channel you want the left/right fade onto its own fx channel. use the "Fruity Pan-o-matic" fx on said channel, play with the knobs until you get the desired effect.

hope this helps

yeah it did thanks...


BBS Signature
LoneInstrumentalist
LoneInstrumentalist
  • Member since: Jan. 29, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-25 04:17:27 Reply

hmmmmmmm......

LoneInstrumentalist
LoneInstrumentalist
  • Member since: Jan. 29, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-25 04:19:11 Reply

sorry for x2 post, pushed "enter" by axidant (make new werds f iur bhored)

well, can u teach me how to make perfect love to fl6 xxl? X]

or is that trade secret :x

c(h)eellioxo~

lustforpain
lustforpain
  • Member since: Sep. 22, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-25 15:20:39 Reply

:At 3/23/06 02:16 PM, -ZENON- wrote:


You don't update FL...you buy the newest one. The newest is FL 6, and its not much better than FL 5, but since i don't have it, im just going to say the hype. I hear it has better mastering capabilites and its less harder on your CPU.

No, I'll just download the latest version of the main program from imageline.You see, if bought the online version a while back and it has the lifetime free updates - 29$ for boxed.


Internet is in danger |[]| Proof of the plans to destroy the internet.

BBS Signature
TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-29 04:42:29 Reply

hey guys how does the FL turntable work???


BBS Signature
WavyGravy
WavyGravy
  • Member since: Jan. 14, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 60
Audiophile
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-29 06:23:06 Reply

At 3/23/06 05:54 PM, Musical_Rocky wrote: Yes, I know I'm stupid, and I don't know if someone asked something like this, but...

I have no idea how to compose with FruityLoops, and I don't mean like drums (I don't know how to do that either), but like piano. How do I add instruments and compose with them?

I'm sorry I'm so dumb :(

You could bring up the Piano Roll Window from a instrument and input bars at the corresponding keys. You would do well to experiment with that for lengths or I recommend getting a Composition program for making midi (Finale,Sibelius, etc.) if you perfer inputting notes via sheets.

Just experiment.


NG Review Moderator // Report Today!

BBS Signature
TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-29 11:10:03 Reply

sorry for noobish question but can i import a song into FL6 and edit it as i want to use the original and add/delete stuff right there and then not exporting and importing it using god-damn legit programs!!!


BBS Signature
GunsAreDrawn
GunsAreDrawn
  • Member since: Apr. 3, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 15:12:52 Reply

As far as the use of the Keyboard as piano keys, is there any way that I can make FL record what keystrokes I hit?

TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 15:22:50 Reply

At 3/30/06 03:12 PM, HinesDaMan wrote: As far as the use of the Keyboard as piano keys, is there any way that I can make FL record what keystrokes I hit?

the record button at the top???


BBS Signature
GunsAreDrawn
GunsAreDrawn
  • Member since: Apr. 3, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 15:26:10 Reply

At 3/30/06 03:22 PM, TJA wrote:
At 3/30/06 03:12 PM, HinesDaMan wrote: As far as the use of the Keyboard as piano keys, is there any way that I can make FL record what keystrokes I hit?
the record button at the top???

I'm meant into the piano roll. And hitting the record button at the top doesn't work anyway. I'm not retarded.

GunsAreDrawn
GunsAreDrawn
  • Member since: Apr. 3, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 15:43:36 Reply

Oh yeah, and another question. When something is drawn in the piano roll, say like a second long segment, how would you cut and paste that? I cannot figure that out for the life of me, is there some trick you have to do when you select cut? When I do, Paste is never an option.

TjA
TjA
  • Member since: Oct. 30, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 16:52:28 Reply

hmm im not 100% sure on what you mean can u show screenshot and point out what you want help with...


BBS Signature
B0UNC3
B0UNC3
  • Member since: Jan. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-03-30 17:18:37 Reply

At 3/30/06 03:43 PM, HinesDaMan wrote: Oh yeah, and another question. When something is drawn in the piano roll, say like a second long segment, how would you cut and paste that? I cannot figure that out for the life of me, is there some trick you have to do when you select cut? When I do, Paste is never an option.

I didn't read it all but I use
Ctrl + C = Copy
or
Ctrl + X = Cut
and
Ctrl + V = Paste

Whitekid
Whitekid
  • Member since: May. 29, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:27:27 Reply

How do you cut up songs like bits of it for YTMND's or background music using FL6?

Perferably from an .Mp3 file.

PERVOK
PERVOK
  • Member since: Apr. 18, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:31:03 Reply

At 4/2/06 01:27 AM, Whitekid wrote: How do you cut up songs like bits of it for YTMND's or background music using FL6?

Perferably from an .Mp3 file.

Using Audacity, Soundforge, Goldwave, etc, you can open up the MP3 in it, then highlight what you want gone then hit delete (or do whatever the program your using requires you to hit to get rid of what is selected).


pervokative.bandcamp.com

pervokatively provocative perverted person

BLACKNOISE
BLACKNOISE
  • Member since: Aug. 23, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:36:02 Reply

At 4/2/06 01:27 AM, Whitekid wrote: How do you cut up songs like bits of it for YTMND's or background music using FL6?

Perferably from an .Mp3 file.

Oh shit sorry, this is -zenon-'s alt account.
I didnt read your post right.

Ok, go in FL, open up an 'audio clip', then go to the little file thing and open up your MP3 you wanna slice, and then when you open it, then click on the little place on the sequencer that you can put like, automation clips and samples and stuff, then switch your clicker to the knife tool, then cut away whatever you want gone.

Observe:

Ask your FruityLoops questions here


I'm Zenon. Stop giving me those weird looks when I have a different name :'(
And I'm submitting music on THIS account now! Check it out instead of on "ZENON" :O

BBS Signature
Whitekid
Whitekid
  • Member since: May. 29, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:40:52 Reply

At 4/2/06 01:31 AM, -ZENON- wrote:
At 4/2/06 01:27 AM, Whitekid wrote: How do you cut up songs like bits of it for YTMND's or background music using FL6?

Perferably from an .Mp3 file.
Using Audacity, Soundforge, Goldwave, etc, you can open up the MP3 in it, then highlight what you want gone then hit delete (or do whatever the program your using requires you to hit to get rid of what is selected).

HAHAHA I GOT IT!!!

Thanks a lot man!!!

But its seriously not possible with FL6?

PERVOK
PERVOK
  • Member since: Apr. 18, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:42:14 Reply

At 4/2/06 01:40 AM, Whitekid wrote:
But its seriously not possible with FL6?

I read your post wrong, and then posted with my alt account z3n0n on how to do it with FL.


pervokative.bandcamp.com

pervokatively provocative perverted person

Whitekid
Whitekid
  • Member since: May. 29, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 01:48:33 Reply

At 4/2/06 01:42 AM, -ZENON- wrote:
At 4/2/06 01:40 AM, Whitekid wrote:
But its seriously not possible with FL6?
I read your post wrong, and then posted with my alt account z3n0n on how to do it with FL.

oh ok thanks a lot for that too!

I got it for Audacity and FL now :D

Distortzion
Distortzion
  • Member since: Jan. 27, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2006-04-02 04:49:43 Reply

And what is the latest version of FLStudio and is there a free update or a purchaseble one?
You don't update FL...you buy the newest one. The newest is FL 6, and its not much better than FL 5, but since i don't have it, im just going to say the hype. I hear it has better mastering capabilites and its less harder on your CPU.

Yup, FL6 is nicer against your CPU =)


Worship.

BBS Signature