Be a Supporter!

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

  • 385,975 Views
  • 6,607 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
Rawmin
Rawmin
  • Member since: Aug. 26, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 11:07:23 Reply

At 1/11/09 11:05 AM, Rawmin wrote:
Wtf... how did this end up in here, i saw this in the "Ask your Fl Questions here" thread...

Dammit, i thought i was in the lounge :x


BBS Signature
Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 12:01:36 Reply

At 1/11/09 10:57 AM, Mtypenguim wrote:
At 1/10/09 05:40 PM, Sp1r1T wrote:
At 1/10/09 10:34 AM, Mtypenguim wrote: Hey, im new to FLstudio, and i was wondering how would i possibly slur a note, or even have a volume change slur?
Do you Mean a Fade or Longer note or...?
i mean a slur between two notes

Depends on what VST you're using really.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

FairSquare
FairSquare
  • Member since: Sep. 25, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 16:13:07 Reply

Sometimes when i play a track on fruity loops, i hear a cracking noise through my speakers. But when i export the track to an MP3, the MP3 doesn't have that cracking noise on it.
Does anybody have a solution for this?


Example of my singing here

BBS Signature
la-yinn
la-yinn
  • Member since: Nov. 17, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 23
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 16:35:03 Reply

At 1/11/09 04:13 PM, MH16 wrote: Sometimes when i play a track on fruity loops, i hear a cracking noise through my speakers. But when i export the track to an MP3, the MP3 doesn't have that cracking noise on it.
Does anybody have a solution for this?

Don't set up effects as a channel. There's certain plugins from the channel list that make a song go crazy.


Latest tracks:
Sub Marines
Chemosound

FairSquare
FairSquare
  • Member since: Sep. 25, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 16:43:49 Reply

I never set an effect to a channel.


Example of my singing here

BBS Signature
Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 16:47:02 Reply

At 1/11/09 04:43 PM, MH16 wrote: I never set an effect to a channel.

Yep, raise your buffer. It will make FL laggier, but should get rid of some of the crackling.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

CrabMeat
CrabMeat
  • Member since: Apr. 9, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Art Lover
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-11 22:35:02 Reply

  • Far Far Away
    Far Far Away by CrabMeat

    Click to listen.

    Score
    3.64 / 5.00
    Type
    Song
    Genre
    Trance
    Popularity
    125 Views

I am planning on redoing this song, however, I seem to have lost the original flp file. I have put the mp3 file into Fruity Loops, and I'm just going to build on top of it. I can't seem to get the BPM's to line up though!! Any advice?

FairSquare
FairSquare
  • Member since: Sep. 25, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-12 10:36:15 Reply

At 1/11/09 04:47 PM, Envy wrote:
At 1/11/09 04:43 PM, MH16 wrote: I never set an effect to a channel.
Yep, raise your buffer. It will make FL laggier, but should get rid of some of the crackling.

Ah, thanks for the advice :-)
I hope it works!


Example of my singing here

BBS Signature
Reprah
Reprah
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-12 13:36:37 Reply

At 1/11/09 10:35 PM, CrabMeat wrote: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/1 60749
I am planning on redoing this song, however, I seem to have lost the original flp file. I have put the mp3 file into Fruity Loops, and I'm just going to build on top of it. I can't seem to get the BPM's to line up though!! Any advice?

Right click on the tempo and click "tap...". Song's around 140, that I'm sure of.

If you can't get it, though, the tempo may be fine tuned, in which case you're stuck. Just a case of playing around.


BBS Signature
BloodFox14
BloodFox14
  • Member since: Sep. 12, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-12 13:58:41 Reply

How i can make my computer have all the FL studios system requirements????????

strawhat
strawhat
  • Member since: Mar. 10, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-12 23:39:58 Reply

Ok this has probably already been asked but id be old by the time i got through all these pages, Does anybody know where i can get some free Sounds, Generators, and other things of that sort? Also whats a generator do?

FlashWar
FlashWar
  • Member since: Jan. 13, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 07:34:46 Reply

At 1/12/09 11:39 PM, strawhat wrote: Ok this has probably already been asked but id be old by the time i got through all these pages, Does anybody know where i can get some free Sounds, Generators, and other things of that sort? Also whats a generator do?

http://www.theflipsideforum.com/index.ph p?topic=6083.0

You can find 323 preset sounds here. Hope that helps.

FlashWar
FlashWar
  • Member since: Jan. 13, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 07:37:14 Reply

http://www.freesound.org/

Thats also a good place to get some free sounds.

BloodFox14
BloodFox14
  • Member since: Sep. 12, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 15:08:43 Reply

sorry but how i can make my computer have all the FL studios system requirements?

strawhat
strawhat
  • Member since: Mar. 10, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 18:31:55 Reply

At 1/13/09 07:34 AM, FlashWar wrote:

\

http://www.theflipsideforum.com/index.ph p?topic=6083.0

You can find 323 preset sounds here. Hope that helps.

How exactly do i download it, I went on the site and there wasnt really a download link on that page so ?

LiveWire99
LiveWire99
  • Member since: Feb. 9, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 19:34:33 Reply

http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/7417/58 732956kc8.gif
to
http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/8550/
79905116fg9.gif

...
Why isn't the pattern being copied over, when I increase the ammount of "beats per bar for this pattern"

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 20:52:55 Reply

because... You didnt tell it to "drag the same beat to the increased." because it's impossible to copy it over if you raise it by say 3 beats.

Itl take 2 seconds to add it in...


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

LiveWire99
LiveWire99
  • Member since: Feb. 9, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 21:13:00 Reply

i still dont understand how to tell it to "drag the same beat to the increased".
is something unchecked that should be checked or what?

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-13 21:19:22 Reply

no, it wont work.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

t-bone88
t-bone88
  • Member since: Apr. 19, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 05:46:19 Reply

Ok, I'm lost on the whole auto clip. I got the sound I want and got it in the pattern box below the other pattern boxes, of course it's red, and I made the end higher to fade in the music, but yet it doesn't do it, need some help here guys.


BBS Signature
Tzunami
Tzunami
  • Member since: Feb. 1, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 06:47:34 Reply

At 1/14/09 05:46 AM, t-bone88 wrote: Ok, I'm lost on the whole auto clip. I got the sound I want and got it in the pattern box below the other pattern boxes, of course it's red, and I made the end higher to fade in the music, but yet it doesn't do it, need some help here guys.

A easier way to do it, is right-clicking what you're trying to automate, say volumn, and creating a automation clip like that. From there you want to use the playlist, not the pattern, and make sure you place the automation in the upper area, then just make a second point and drag it where you want to..

..of course the precision aspect would be done in the piano roll but.. that's the gist of it.


BBS Signature
Reprah
Reprah
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 08:22:17 Reply

LW:- Yeah, you have to input the pattern manually, hit by hit. If you have eight bars of the same pattern, though, why have eight bars in the first place? Just use four bars.

TB:- Automation clips be tricky. If you want the whole song to fade in then automate the master volume. That's either the slider next to "HELP" or the slider on the first channel in the mixer.


BBS Signature
MantisClock
MantisClock
  • Member since: Sep. 1, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Gamer
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 12:17:00 Reply

some of my instruments like fruity granulizers dont work why


Ph33r mah l33t sk!||z | copy and paste nothing to be cool | 2012 WILL FUCKING HAPPEN believe |

BBS Signature
Reprah
Reprah
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 12:28:05 Reply

Granulizer requires a wav file.


BBS Signature
Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 13:59:45 Reply

How can I recolour channels in the channel window? Having 10 red channels does not make for quick recognition!

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 14:15:54 Reply

Ah, thanks. And if I don't want a gradient, I can just recolour two channels at a time to make them the start/end colours!

Mich
Mich
  • Member since: Jan. 12, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 43
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 14:18:22 Reply

At 1/14/09 02:03 PM, diminitive wrote:
To make a gradient, select all the channels you want as part of the gradient, then push alt + c

To randomly color each channel, selectall the chanells you want colored, then push control+alt+c

I never knew you could do that :p

Reprah
Reprah
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-14 16:36:59 Reply

^ Yeap. Novelty wears off pretty quickly, though.


BBS Signature
EbonHawk7X
EbonHawk7X
  • Member since: Aug. 23, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-15 16:35:34 Reply

revived

does anyone know how i can save my 3xOsc. synth? i mean like, into fl preset 3xOsc. folder thing so i can pull it up whenever i want!?

Iodyne
Iodyne
  • Member since: Jul. 26, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2009-01-15 16:42:02 Reply

If you just want to save the generator settings, not the channel stuff (like arpeggiator) go to the plugin tab on the Channel Settings thingy, click the black 3xOsc bar above all the settings and go to "Save preset as..." It should start you out in the right directory, too.

Hope that helps.


BBS Signature