New Topic Respond to this Topic
VannillaBear
VannillaBear
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here Dec. 4th, 2008 @ 08:32 AM Reply

Are there any free plugins for slicing up big Mp3 samples and another for playing soundfonts? iv only got demo's atm and its a bitch having to reset everything each time i start it up again

snowclouds
snowclouds
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here Dec. 6th, 2008 @ 08:14 PM Reply

hi and i'm a beginner in FL

i just want to know if there is relationship between patterns and edison.... cuz i really want to mix like a drownying effect like what u hear in PX9's chaoz fantasy ( i don't think she use FL ..but who cares )

thx if u can answer

BBS Signature
xKore
xKore
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here Dec. 6th, 2008 @ 08:53 PM Reply

At 12/6/08 08:14 PM, snowclouds wrote: hi and i'm a beginner in FL

i just want to know if there is relationship between patterns and edison.... cuz i really want to mix like a drownying effect like what u hear in PX9's chaoz fantasy ( i don't think he use FL ..but who cares )

thx if u can answer

There's no relationship between the two, if you wanna modify sound clips, open up an audio clip in the instruments, open the file and then lay it down in the playlist. As for the drowning effect, that'sway too vague dood.. you might be talking about using a filter? ( low cut filter?)

SkyMarshall
SkyMarshall
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here Dec. 7th, 2008 @ 05:07 AM Reply

At 12/4/08 08:32 AM, VannillaBear wrote: Are there any free plugins for slicing up big Mp3 samples and another for playing soundfonts? iv only got demo's atm and its a bitch having to reset everything each time i start it up again

Hey man!
Use Audacity for slicing up the mp3's. I use Adobe Audition for those things.