Be a Supporter!

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

  • 418,298 Views
  • 6,696 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
xKore
xKore
  • Member since: May. 17, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 15:14:08 Reply

At 11/18/08 02:33 PM, Envy wrote: WHAT DOES YOUR SIG MEAN

IM A WHORE

MoniMC
MoniMC
  • Member since: Aug. 22, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 21:05:52 Reply

It might be simple as a click to fix this problem for me but OMG its so annoying and i don't know how to fix it!

HOW the heck fo you get the playlist (Where you put your automation's and patterns) to use the magnet fuction like it always does when you first install, like it automatically aligns everything for you so you don't have to do it yourself, especially if your working on a lonnngg and Biggg song all that editing is a waste og time lol

so anyone?that can help? or had the same prob?


BBS Signature
Rawmin
Rawmin
  • Member since: Aug. 26, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 21:24:10 Reply

At 11/18/08 09:05 PM, MoniMC wrote: HOW the heck fo you get the playlist (Where you put your automation's and patterns) to use the magnet fuction like it always does when you first install, like it automatically aligns everything for you so you don't have to do it yourself, especially if your working on a lonnngg and Biggg song all that editing is a waste og time lol

so anyone?that can help? or had the same prob?

Heres what you want, just choose snap to cell and you should be right back where you were

Ask your FruityLoops questions here


BBS Signature
MoniMC
MoniMC
  • Member since: Aug. 22, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 21:33:04 Reply

At 11/18/08 09:24 PM, Rawmin wrote:
At 11/18/08 09:05 PM, MoniMC wrote:
Heres what you want, just choose snap to cell and you should be right back where you were

Thank you! omgosh i must of changed it myself!


BBS Signature
Kalapsia
Kalapsia
  • Member since: Jan. 14, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 20
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 23:15:53 Reply

i was wondering if someone here can help learn to make music on FL, i was looking to make some DnB. You can check out what i have done on my page to see where i'm at i guess. But my main question is, how do you make a simple DnB beat? I'm terrible with the drums. Anyways PM if you guys can help me out..

deo0613
deo0613
  • Member since: Nov. 18, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-18 23:28:07 Reply

Hi. My questions for you are:

- Are there any good tools in FL for manipulating samples / sounds so as to remove certain parts of it but still keep the whole? (E.g removing just the bass, just the vocals, just the beat etc.)

- What bundled tool is best used for wave manipulation as to make the best Solo Lead Synth for techno / hardcore techno, and how would you proceed to create a wave so that it sounds professional?

- How do you properly resize samples (the length) for perfect (yes, perfect) beat match without changing the actual BPM? (I find the little nobs to be incredibly stupid and inaccurate).

Excellent thread. Keep up the good work.

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 08:02:59 Reply

At 11/18/08 02:31 PM, xKore wrote:
At 11/18/08 02:14 PM, Psychophan7 wrote: Soundfonts: Why does .sf2 work but not .sfark or .sfpack?
You need software to unpack sfarks and sfpacks to sf2s. They are just compressed versions of sf2. Think winrar/winzip for soundfonts. Just do a google on it and you'll find the software..

All I've been able to find are either outdated links or packers. Who the hell makes something that just packs and doesn't unpack? Jerks, that's who.

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 08:15:51 Reply

At 11/19/08 08:02 AM, Psychophan7 wrote: All I've been able to find are either outdated links or packers. Who the hell makes something that just packs and doesn't unpack? Jerks, that's who.

Nevermind this. SFPack does uncompress. It's just retarded and works via shell command instead of having the functionality built into the actual program.

deo0613
deo0613
  • Member since: Nov. 18, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 13:16:11 Reply

I have one additional unrelated question:
I know that quick is a relative term here, but even so, under what definition of quick does the audio portal operate on? It seems to me that the "quick process" of acknowledging user contributions is more like a "quick couple of days"? Please explain.

Oh, and don't double post. ^^,

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 13:26:00 Reply

They have to be personally passed. As the mods are also HUMAN BEINGS they have lives and therefore don't always get around to accepting the (hundreds?) of new artists daily trying to put shit songs on the audio portal, so there are generally long lists of songs for them to verify.

It's kind of like verification inflation (lol) the more popular the audio portal gets, the longer people will have to wait in line.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 16:57:29 Reply

I have a question with FL 8.

Whenever I create an automation clip, it automatically makes it the length of the entire song... How do I make it so I can stretch as I please from the beginning. (I know you can delete the last point then drag and stuff, but thats REALLY annoying and sometimes it stops working like that for some reason)

Thanks in advance


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

Phyrnna
Phyrnna
  • Member since: Mar. 20, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 19
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 17:47:34 Reply

Very simple questions here.
Since I'm a piano person, it'd be nice to replicate all the piano stuff on FL 8.
I'd like to know how I can do:

1) Sustains (mimicking the pedal that is.)
2) Crescendo/Decrescendo (Volume increase/decrease)
3) Accelerando/Decelerando (Speed increase/decrease)

Thank you everybody!

-HFX ^_^

pyrobunny9
pyrobunny9
  • Member since: Jun. 17, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 20:51:30 Reply

1. How do you change the time of your song(like 6/6 or something like that)?

2. How do you cut out the couple seconds of silence that sometimes appears at the end of a song?

Reticence
Reticence
  • Member since: Oct. 26, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-19 22:31:07 Reply

At 11/19/08 08:51 PM, pyrobunny9 wrote: 1. How do you change the time of your song(like 6/6 or something like that)?

2. How do you cut out the couple seconds of silence that sometimes appears at the end of a song?

2 - When rending your song, choose cut remainder.

Ask your FruityLoops questions here


My Myspace
Click sig for my latest song!

BBS Signature
pyrobunny9
pyrobunny9
  • Member since: Jun. 17, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 08:01:54 Reply

At 11/19/08 10:31 PM, Reticence wrote:
At 11/19/08 08:51 PM, pyrobunny9 wrote: 1. How do you change the time of your song(like 6/6 or something like that)?

2. How do you cut out the couple seconds of silence that sometimes appears at the end of a song?
2 - When rending your song, choose cut remainder.

oh, thankyou!

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 11:17:09 Reply

Are chords impossible to play using a soundfont? (Without making a new pattern for it.)

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 12:59:14 Reply

They shouldnt be... Piano roll?


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 13:53:11 Reply

I'm using the piano roll, but it'll only play the last note added to the chord instead of all of them.

xKore
xKore
  • Member since: May. 17, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 14:12:23 Reply

At 11/20/08 01:53 PM, Psychophan7 wrote: I'm using the piano roll, but it'll only play the last note added to the chord instead of all of them.

Maybe the soundfont is meant to played monophonically. See if you can turn up the polyphony in the misc tab or something.

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 14:44:31 Reply

That works! There's so much more body to the sound!

It almost sounds heavenly...
Mich
Mich
  • Member since: Jan. 12, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 45
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 14:57:39 Reply

At 11/19/08 04:57 PM, Envy wrote: I have a question with FL 8.

Whenever I create an automation clip, it automatically makes it the length of the entire song... How do I make it so I can stretch as I please from the beginning. (I know you can delete the last point then drag and stuff, but thats REALLY annoying and sometimes it stops working like that for some reason)

Thanks in advance

yay I'm know something Envy doesn't ^^

Well it automatically makes an automation clip for the selected area of your playlist.
Just select the part of your song you want to place the automation in first and then create your clip.
That clip is now as long as your selection, and started at the start of your selection.

Mich
Mich
  • Member since: Jan. 12, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 45
Musician
Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 15:04:36 Reply

gross, fl 6 had it so much easier >8( Just create and it creates the start of one wherever the playlist was at the time

Thanks though


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

x-Exodus-X
x-Exodus-X
  • Member since: Apr. 15, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 15:53:04 Reply

At 11/20/08 01:53 PM, Psychophan7 wrote: I'm using the piano roll, but it'll only play the last note added to the chord instead of all of them.

Or perhaps you don't have the pro version. Some of the lower versions don't allow chords at all, I think.

danredda
danredda
  • Member since: Jul. 31, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 22:00:05 Reply

i really really really need help with this its gotten VERY annoying
whenever i make an x-y automation using the record tool, even though there was no automation playing before it overlaps the previous automation i recorded even though i cleared it from the automation area thingy. it tries to play the song with both of the automations and the x-y controller goes crazy. what do i have to do to fully erase the last automation before recording it again because it doesnt show up in channels.

also is there any way in fl8 to swap the automation area so that its underneath the step sequencer (i think thats what its called) in fl 8 its ontop and it just keeps confusing me.

thanks in advance :)


DaNReD

BBS Signature
deo0613
deo0613
  • Member since: Nov. 18, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 22:21:57 Reply

Ok. I know the mods are HUMANS too, but even HUMANS (why did you use caps anyway?) visit their forums once a week... right?
Anyone at least have an estimate for how long this approval procedure will take?

Look at this guy. He hasn't visited his forums for a week, now, does that look like a sane face?

Also I would recommend playing around with reeverb, maximus, bass boost and 3xosc for those heavy saw sounds.

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

danredda
danredda
  • Member since: Jul. 31, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-20 22:54:14 Reply

At 11/20/08 10:00 PM, danredda wrote: i really really really need help with this its gotten VERY annoying
whenever i make an x-y automation using the record tool, even though there was no automation playing before it overlaps the previous automation i recorded even though i cleared it from the automation area thingy. it tries to play the song with both of the automations and the x-y controller goes crazy. what do i have to do to fully erase the last automation before recording it again because it doesnt show up in channels.

also is there any way in fl8 to swap the automation area so that its underneath the step sequencer (i think thats what its called) in fl 8 its ontop and it just keeps confusing me.

thanks in advance :)

just then while adding melody to a song one of the x-y automation clips had the melody in it for some reason. so that when the automation went the melody played and when i have the melody it plays the automation clip. am i accidently overlapping everything?

also i just remembered step sequencer is used for making beats. whats the name of the area where you place all the "rectangles" to peice together the song


DaNReD

BBS Signature
worldjem7
worldjem7
  • Member since: Jul. 27, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-21 02:43:54 Reply

When I put ToxicIII or PoiZone into a channel I always end up getting some weird SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH sound every so often.

It also shows up on the MP3 when I render the song.

How can I eliminate this?

Psychophan7
Psychophan7
  • Member since: Feb. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-21 06:51:31 Reply

At 11/20/08 10:54 PM, danredda wrote: whats the name of the area where you place all the "rectangles" to peice together the song

That's the playlist.

blackattackbitch
blackattackbitch
  • Member since: Oct. 24, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2008-11-22 01:03:00 Reply

At 11/21/08 02:43 AM, worldjem7 wrote: When I put ToxicIII or PoiZone into a channel I always end up getting some weird SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH sound every so often.

It also shows up on the MP3 when I render the song.

How can I eliminate this?

It may be because you're using the demo versions of the plugins. The demo versions will screw you over in recording. A way around it is to record the individual channel at a root note of C just to save a sample of the sound of the setting that you had it on. Then load it into a sampler. That's what I have done with about 20 songs.