Be a Supporter!

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

  • 464,654 Views
  • 6,782 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
Greeksta-69
Greeksta-69
  • Member since: Mar. 12, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-20 01:25:09 Reply

At 7/20/07 01:01 AM, djt820 wrote:
At 7/20/07 12:09 AM, RigAudio wrote:
At 7/20/07 12:04 AM, djt820 wrote: I know but I just want to see it visually. It saves me hassle.
Click right beside...
Yeah, Thats what I want and its not there. :|

well click this then...

Ask your FruityLoops questions here


Check out my newest song HERE!

BBS Signature
djt820
djt820
  • Member since: Jul. 31, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-20 02:49:31 Reply

At 7/20/07 01:25 AM, Greeksta-69 wrote:
At 7/20/07 01:01 AM, djt820 wrote:
At 7/20/07 12:09 AM, RigAudio wrote:
At 7/20/07 12:04 AM, djt820 wrote: I know but I just want to see it visually. It saves me hassle.
Click right beside...
Yeah, Thats what I want and its not there. :|
well click this then...

Nothing happened.

Buhhy
Buhhy
  • Member since: Jul. 2, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-21 14:11:25 Reply

I was just wondering how to make different notes different in volume in piano roll. And how you can slow down portions of a song, make it gradually get softer or louder in volume etc.

Cooldsunshine
Cooldsunshine
  • Member since: Jun. 24, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-27 01:11:52 Reply

I always wanted to be a DJ and I thought FruityLoops would help me accomplish that for free so I just installed the demo and...
it says that you can't save your stuff with the demo ! Oh man I'm so disapointed is there no way around it? And if there isn't, what is the best free software I could download instead?
Thanks a ton!


Check out my techno songs !
Sig made by RockinPunk

BBS Signature
Unbrekable
Unbrekable
  • Member since: Sep. 6, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Audiophile
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-27 01:47:30 Reply

At 7/27/07 01:11 AM, Cooldsunshine wrote: I always wanted to be a DJ and I thought FruityLoops would help me accomplish that for free so I just installed the demo and...
it says that you can't save your stuff with the demo ! Oh man I'm so disapointed is there no way around it? And if there isn't, what is the best free software I could download instead?
Thanks a ton!

You can alwais go on the Internet and *wink wink* buy Fl studio *wink wink*.
Seriously, you cannot go out there and find something that will do the same job that Fl and other software does for no cost at all...

Good luck!


You think you've seen the Internet? My previous Newgrounds banner was my Myspace page.

Distortzion
Distortzion
  • Member since: Jan. 27, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-27 03:54:19 Reply

At 7/21/07 02:11 PM, Buhhy wrote: I was just wondering how to make different notes different in volume in piano roll. And how you can slow down portions of a song, make it gradually get softer or louder in volume etc.

Automation ;)


Worship.

BBS Signature
Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-07-28 13:29:01 Reply

At 7/27/07 03:54 AM, Distortzion wrote:
At 7/21/07 02:11 PM, Buhhy wrote: I was just wondering how to make different notes different in volume in piano roll. And how you can slow down portions of a song, make it gradually get softer or louder in volume etc.
Automation ;)

Automation, yes or if you're using a plugin that came with FL then you can move the little green bars in the piano roll underneath your melody bassline, whathaveyou.

It doesnt work for out of FL plugins like z3ta+ and stuff...

You can also right click on the gray area next to the green bars (The dark gray block) and select what else you want to change, like cutoff or pitch. It's quite useful when you're using the fruity slicer with the piano roll.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

bobsmovie
bobsmovie
  • Member since: Mar. 21, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-11 08:26:50 Reply

Ok guys... just checking but... you cant import mp3s into fruityloops can you?.... if by any chance you can though... could somebody please sort of... tell me how ? :)

PERVOK
PERVOK
  • Member since: Apr. 18, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-11 10:48:36 Reply

At 8/11/07 08:26 AM, bobsmovie wrote: Ok guys... just checking but... you cant import mp3s into fruityloops can you?.... if by any chance you can though... could somebody please sort of... tell me how ? :)

Right click > Create Audio Clip > Import your MP3 > put it in the same place that you'd put your automation clips.


pervokative.bandcamp.com

pervokatively provocative perverted person

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-11 13:08:43 Reply

At 8/11/07 10:48 AM, ZENON wrote:
At 8/11/07 08:26 AM, bobsmovie wrote: Ok guys... just checking but... you cant import mp3s into fruityloops can you?.... if by any chance you can though... could somebody please sort of... tell me how ? :)
Right click > Create Audio Clip > Import your MP3 > put it in the same place that you'd put your automation clips.

Either that, or save it in your FL > Plugins folder. Somewhere in there, then you can access it from the browser from wherever you saved it in there.

Or take the stupid way and use a wavetraveller, but that could get messy with longer clips. I only use it for short sounds such as laughs, screams, short sentences. ETC.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

Everlasting-Elements
Everlasting-Elements
  • Member since: Sep. 4, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-11 16:40:04 Reply

Alright. I was playing with the tempo on a song, then when I came back, I changed it and when I played the song, the fucking tempo went back to the old tempo.
how do I make it stay?


Sig=DJ REN
PSN ID: soul_reaper5

BBS Signature
Seriana
Seriana
  • Member since: May. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-11 19:00:35 Reply

This problem pisses me off too. Check to make sure you don't have any tempo automation. Other than that, I don't know what causes it or how to fix it, I usually just start over with the settings I had saved.

New-Milkman
New-Milkman
  • Member since: Feb. 10, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-12 17:16:56 Reply

What are some VST's that I absolutly must have for FL 7? I like to play with them!

Nyth-Pinank
Nyth-Pinank
  • Member since: Jul. 6, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-12 17:29:23 Reply

At 8/12/07 05:16 PM, New-Milkman wrote: What are some VST's that I absolutly must have for FL 7? I like to play with them!

Vanguard, Nexus, z3ta+....enjoy =)


New dance remix Click me
my site forums =)

TheAmateurAnimator
TheAmateurAnimator
  • Member since: Apr. 12, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 17
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-12 23:40:31 Reply

I just got a USB cable for my really, really ancient Studio 610 Master Keyboard by Fatar. I know how to install everything, but how do I get the keyboard to work in FL Studio 6?


I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.

BBS Signature
Stratoss
Stratoss
  • Member since: Aug. 11, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-13 06:51:12 Reply

At 8/12/07 11:40 PM, TheAmateurAnimator wrote: I just got a USB cable for my really, really ancient Studio 610 Master Keyboard by Fatar. I know how to install everything, but how do I get the keyboard to work in FL Studio 6?

Run FL Studio.
Go to options, then MIDI Settings.
Under the MIDI tab there's an output list, look for your keyboard driver and select it, you might need to restart FL Studio if you connected your keyboard after running FL Studio.

Hope this helps.


BBS Signature
Seriana
Seriana
  • Member since: May. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-13 15:32:59 Reply

At 8/13/07 03:23 PM, KillBillvolume2 wrote: alright guys ignore me jeez lol

Open new channel > Sample > Click the small folder icon next to the big empty void > Browse for your .wav/mp3 or whatever. Is that what you meant?

B0UNC3
B0UNC3
  • Member since: Jan. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-14 07:46:28 Reply

Starts to thinking about question to ask that I'm sure no one can answer....:P

ECTheSlaughter
ECTheSlaughter
  • Member since: Jul. 31, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-14 09:18:19 Reply

I don't know if this question has been asked already, but:

How and from where I can get more instruments into my FL 6? (A link to get them wouldn't mind) Thanks in advance.

Seriana
Seriana
  • Member since: May. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-14 11:33:06 Reply

At 8/14/07 09:18 AM, ECTheSlaughter wrote: I don't know if this question has been asked already, but:

How and from where I can get more instruments into my FL 6? (A link to get them wouldn't mind) Thanks in advance.

Download a VST, soundfont, or instrument sample anywhere on the internet.

Configure, rape with effects, and piano roll away.

If you need clarification on how to install them, tell me.

Infernuz
Infernuz
  • Member since: Aug. 12, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-14 17:41:52 Reply

Alright so i noticed that the tutorials links for fl were broken in the tutorial topic and im a beginner with fl so i was wondering if anyone can give me a link to some beginner tutorials (video, or just plain text it doenst really matter).

Thx in advance


-> Stupid Qoute Goes Here <-

Seriana
Seriana
  • Member since: May. 4, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-15 17:23:56 Reply

At 8/15/07 05:01 PM, KillBillvolume2 wrote: o thank you dragonsgrief lol but i what i meant was if i open a sample for editing i cant ever get it to match my beat, do you know what i mean? ok for example im trying to match up a willie hutch sample to my beat, but it just wont work, how do you chop it to the beat?

Either synchronize your beat to the sample, or use Fruity Slicer.

OdHero
OdHero
  • Member since: Aug. 8, 2005
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-16 06:26:28 Reply

Hey, I've tried the FL7 demo, and I'm liking it but is the basic idea that, you build your song in parts, (those patterns) and then link them together with other patterns?

If so how do you link these patterns together?

Also my patterns are 12 'blocks' long. Is there any way to increase that or is that only on the demo version?

Envy
Envy
  • Member since: Aug. 7, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-16 11:46:07 Reply

At 8/16/07 06:26 AM, OdHero wrote: Hey, I've tried the FL7 demo, and I'm liking it but is the basic idea that, you build your song in parts, (those patterns) and then link them together with other patterns?

If so how do you link these patterns together?

You dont necessarily Link them together. You create patterns, then place them in the playlist. Organize them from there to create a song. After making pattern 1, click pattern 2 on the playlist to start a new pattern.

Also my patterns are 12 'blocks' long. Is there any way to increase that or is that only on the demo version?

Yes, Either A) Use the piano roll (Right click on your channel and select "send to piano roll"
Or B) If it's drums or something the piano roll way can get annoying for that, so the top left of the sequencer there is a little box with a -- in it. Or in your case a 12.... Turn that up to make your patterns longer.


At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat

TheReno
TheReno
  • Member since: Mar. 25, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-16 14:03:55 Reply

Hey. How do you make songs on fruit loopy? I can make loops but when I switch it to song mode and I hit play, I hear nothing. so wth? Can the demo only make loops?


Its time to play games and jerk off. And Im all out of quarters.

BBS Signature
iTWMorph
iTWMorph
  • Member since: Jul. 28, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-17 14:46:21 Reply

Is there a way to make a individual sound or a beat fade out then fade back in?

And is there a way to make the song a normal slow paced beat with the temp thing but then later in the song make it go faster without moving the tempo at all?

Valtrix
Valtrix
  • Member since: Jun. 26, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-17 16:12:00 Reply

At 8/16/07 02:03 PM, TheReno wrote: Hey. How do you make songs on fruit loopy? I can make loops but when I switch it to song mode and I hit play, I hear nothing. so wth? Can the demo only make loops?

Open up the playlist, and then make your patterns there. Each block uses the patterns you create on the stepsequencer.

At 8/17/07 02:46 PM, iTWMorph wrote: Is there a way to make a individual sound or a beat fade out then fade back in?

And is there a way to make the song a normal slow paced beat with the temp thing but then later in the song make it go faster without moving the tempo at all

Use automation. That's a bit more complicated, so look it up :P You make automation clips on your playlist, but at the bottom section. You can do this with tempo too, but it can get messy :P

TheReno
TheReno
  • Member since: Mar. 25, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-17 23:46:53 Reply

At 8/17/07 04:12 PM, Valtrix wrote:
At 8/16/07 02:03 PM, TheReno wrote: Hey. How do you make songs on fruit loopy? I can make loops but when I switch it to song mode and I hit play, I hear nothing. so wth? Can the demo only make loops?
Open up the playlist, and then make your patterns there. Each block uses the patterns you create on the stepsequencer.

ooooook. I did what you told me and it worked. But now Im so confused lol. How do I use the playlist witht eh stepsequencer?


Its time to play games and jerk off. And Im all out of quarters.

BBS Signature
Valtrix
Valtrix
  • Member since: Jun. 26, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-18 10:33:41 Reply

At 8/17/07 11:46 PM, TheReno wrote: ooooook. I did what you told me and it worked. But now Im so confused lol. How do I use the playlist witht eh stepsequencer?

So, say for the first layer you have a basic beat with a kick on every beat. You'd make that with your stepsequencer, then on the playlist each block you draw on that layer means that that sequence will play. So now say you want some snare drums to come in a little later. Go to the next layer on the playlist and make a snare drum sequence. Then on you playlist, make that pattern come in the third bar. Basically, just do that with all your sounds and you should get something to come out =)

Nav
Nav
  • Member since: Jan. 6, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 17
Audiophile
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2007-08-18 10:35:04 Reply

At 8/14/07 07:46 AM, B0UNC3 wrote: Starts to thinking about question to ask that I'm sure no one can answer....:P

Ask please.