Be a Supporter!

Ask your FruityLoops questions here

  • 481,117 Views
  • 6,768 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
SpeirMint
SpeirMint
  • Member since: Nov. 29, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-01 23:25:38 Reply

Always bbb coming back! I need tips on how to make a nice background ambient!


I finally made a signature :D

BBS Signature
RebelLouiz
RebelLouiz
  • Member since: Feb. 17, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-01 23:34:43 Reply

At 12/28/14 10:55 PM, SpeirMint wrote:
At 12/28/14 10:51 PM, w00tw00 wrote:
that's weird, have you tried uninstalling it, then re-installing it?
Check. Also, it makes weird clicky noises frequently, no matter if my headphones are in the audio jack or if I'm using speakers. Hoping It'll have fixed itself by tommorow cause this is my first song where I really drew from my creativity.

Are you using the legit version? Because I know the warez version does that often.

SpeirMint
SpeirMint
  • Member since: Nov. 29, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 02:13:40 Reply

At 1/1/15 11:34 PM, dem0lecule wrote:
At 12/28/14 10:55 PM, SpeirMint wrote:
At 12/28/14 10:51 PM, w00tw00 wrote:
that's weird, have you tried uninstalling it, then re-installing it?
Check. Also, it makes weird clicky noises frequently, no matter if my headphones are in the audio jack or if I'm using speakers. Hoping It'll have fixed itself by tommorow cause this is my first song where I really drew from my creativity.
Are you using the legit version? Because I know the warez version does that often.

Yeh, got that figured out already. But thank you anyway, and if the real version is by Image-Line, then I am using the real deal!


I finally made a signature :D

BBS Signature
SpeirMint
SpeirMint
  • Member since: Nov. 29, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 02:15:12 Reply

At 1/1/15 11:25 PM, SpeirMint wrote: Always bbb coming back! I need tips on how to make a nice background ambient!

Sorry iI'm on mobile and my keypad is acting up.


I finally made a signature :D

BBS Signature
w00tw00
w00tw00
  • Member since: Mar. 8, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Melancholy
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 03:45:59 Reply

At 1/2/15 02:13 AM, SpeirMint wrote: Yeh, got that figured out already. But thank you anyway, and if the real version is by Image-Line, then I am using the real deal!

So? You could still crack it and have all the files etc that you would get purchasing it.

Did you go on FL's website and purchase a legit copy?

8-bitheroes
8-bitheroes
  • Member since: Jul. 14, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 07:48:06 Reply

Hey geezers, i was wondering if theres a shortcut/ faster way to move from the draw tool to the selection tool when working in the piano roll. It feels a bit slow moving up to the tool bar everytime when doing a lot of note editing. I know there are some shortcuts for this somewhere...


Check out my EP ''Joystick Junkie''

BBS Signature
midimachine
midimachine
  • Member since: Jan. 7, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 14
Audiophile
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 08:11:43 Reply

At 1/2/15 07:48 AM, 8-bitheroes wrote: Hey geezers, i was wondering if theres a shortcut/ faster way to move from the draw tool to the selection tool when working in the piano roll. It feels a bit slow moving up to the tool bar everytime when doing a lot of note editing. I know there are some shortcuts for this somewhere...

press B for paint, P for draw and E for select
might not work if typing keyboard is enabled
full list of most important shortcuts: http://www.image-line.com/support/FLHelp/html/basics_shortcuts.htm


p.s. i am gay

SpeirMint
SpeirMint
  • Member since: Nov. 29, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 11:47:42 Reply

So? You could still crack it and have all the files etc that you would get purchasing it.

Did you go on FL's website and purchase a legit copy?

I bought the box. And if that's not legit, I don't know what is.


I finally made a signature :D

BBS Signature
SpeirMint
SpeirMint
  • Member since: Nov. 29, 2014
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 11:50:12 Reply

Also the problem already resolved itself.


I finally made a signature :D

BBS Signature
Oakwood
Oakwood
  • Member since: May. 13, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 27
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 14:29:05 Reply

At 1/2/15 08:11 AM, midimachine wrote:
At 1/2/15 07:48 AM, 8-bitheroes wrote: Hey geezers
press B for paint, P for draw and E for select
might not work if typing keyboard is enabled

It still works if you hold shift and press the corresponding key.


[Hidden Audio Gems]
SoundCloud || YouTube || Facebook
PM me for constructive reviews, collaborations or commissions!
Latest track: Clouds (Oakwood RMX)!

BBS Signature
8-bitheroes
8-bitheroes
  • Member since: Jul. 14, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-02 15:14:25 Reply

At 1/2/15 02:29 PM, LiquidOoze wrote:
At 1/2/15 08:11 AM, midimachine wrote:
At 1/2/15 07:48 AM, 8-bitheroes wrote: Hey geezers
press B for paint, P for draw and E for select
might not work if typing keyboard is enabled
It still works if you hold shift and press the corresponding key.

Thanks guys


Check out my EP ''Joystick Junkie''

BBS Signature
Voltus
Voltus
  • Member since: Jul. 10, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician

At 1/4/15 04:14 AM, FiendMachine wrote: How do I make Beats with impact?
You know the ones which you actually feel hitting in your ears on putting headphones.
I did it but then it suppressed the rest of the tune playing making the music shitty with just beats and some random noise in the background.
Then I reduced the volume of the beats but then they lose their impact and also it feels like some small child hitting on toy drums with a electric guitar playing simultaneously.

Solution?

compression, eqing, sidechaining and mixing. It's a pretty intricate thing to make stuff punchy and there is no "one way" to do it. Stuff that makes the drums on one track punchy could very well bleed the live out of another drumtrack on another track. you should learn about compression as well as you can. what also helps if you're going for loudness is softclipping your drum bus but that is something should only do if it fits your style (hip hop, edm, even rock the harder louder styles of music use this rather often I imagine). in your particular dilemma you could try multiband compression to identify where your drums push the other frequencys away and try to work around this way but if you mix nicely and eq great this should be less and less needed.


Voltus' Soundcloud
Newest Track: Launch Window
If you want me to Review one of your pieces, just send me a PM ;)

Voltus
Voltus
  • Member since: Jul. 10, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-07 04:46:12 Reply

At 1/7/15 03:03 AM, FiendMachine wrote:
At 1/4/15 06:00 AM, Voltus wrote:
Oh! Got it.Thank you! ^^ I found tutorials on these on the internet.
But I couldn't find a video tutorial. Any links?

if you want a quick and easy tutorial on that stuff look up some of the mixing tutorials by seamlessr for example. be warned though he isnt very traditional about his mixing philosophy. hes got one on compression too i think.


Voltus' Soundcloud
Newest Track: Launch Window
If you want me to Review one of your pieces, just send me a PM ;)

TheAudioGuy
TheAudioGuy
  • Member since: Oct. 18, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-09 04:47:00 Reply

just got new studio monitors. and a new audio interface. all is working well.

except from when i open fl and the volume level is really loud.

i play a wav file? same level
i listen to something on itunes? same level
i play a youtube video? same level
i do anything in fl studio? way freaken louder.

anyone know whats going on here.

when i use fl studio with my headphones, the level is the same as everything else.

Voltus
Voltus
  • Member since: Jul. 10, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician

At 1/9/15 04:47 AM, TheAudioGuy wrote: just got new studio monitors. and a new audio interface. all is working well.

except from when i open fl and the volume level is really loud.

i play a wav file? same level
i listen to something on itunes? same level
i play a youtube video? same level
i do anything in fl studio? way freaken louder.

anyone know whats going on here.

when i use fl studio with my headphones, the level is the same as everything else.

how are your headphones connected? through the interface or through your normal pc output?
also what interface do you use?


Voltus' Soundcloud
Newest Track: Launch Window
If you want me to Review one of your pieces, just send me a PM ;)

TheAudioGuy
TheAudioGuy
  • Member since: Oct. 18, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-09 10:34:32 Reply

At 1/9/15 09:22 AM, Voltus wrote:
how are your headphones connected? through the interface or through your normal pc output?
also what interface do you use?

i use a presonus audiobox usb.
i plugged my headphones into the normal pc output

Voltus
Voltus
  • Member since: Jul. 10, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-09 11:41:25 Reply

At 1/9/15 10:34 AM, TheAudioGuy wrote:
At 1/9/15 09:22 AM, Voltus wrote:
how are your headphones connected? through the interface or through your normal pc output?
also what interface do you use?
i use a presonus audiobox usb.
i plugged my headphones into the normal pc output

you know how you can adjust the volume of windows with the loudspeaker in the lower right corner of windows? that doesnt effect fl studio if you have it running on the asio drivers. so my first hint would be to set that to maximum volume software wise and regulate your volume with the volume knob on the interface. I also would connect my phones through the interface as well so you have a constant frame of reference because the D/A Converters in your interface are 100x better than those on your shitty onboard audio.

tell me if you've had sucess! ;)


Voltus' Soundcloud
Newest Track: Launch Window
If you want me to Review one of your pieces, just send me a PM ;)

TheAudioGuy
TheAudioGuy
  • Member since: Oct. 18, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-10 04:25:03 Reply

At 1/9/15 11:41 AM, Voltus wrote:
tell me if you've had sucess! ;)

success!

Voltus
Voltus
  • Member since: Jul. 10, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-10 05:15:26 Reply

At 1/10/15 04:25 AM, TheAudioGuy wrote:
At 1/9/15 11:41 AM, Voltus wrote:
tell me if you've had sucess! ;)
success!

glad i could help! have fun with some quality audio ^^


Voltus' Soundcloud
Newest Track: Launch Window
If you want me to Review one of your pieces, just send me a PM ;)

AndoLarousse
AndoLarousse
  • Member since: Jan. 14, 2015
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate

Hey guise...

I started using this software not long ago and I'm having a trouble with a plugin called VSK Overture (Orchestral instruments). It basically makes some kind of static noise after every note that has a high attack.

Here I made a little video to show you http://puu.sh/ew13V/b4e61ff116.mp4

I used this plugin in one of my last songs because it's amazing, but when I use it with high attack notes it just sounds bad and my song sounds like broken in that part.

I really have no idea how to fix it and I couldn't find anything on google so... I just found this thread and thought it was the best place to ask about my problem. If any of you know can help me with this it will be appreciated a lot :L

I'll be watching the thread

Glyxis
Glyxis
  • Member since: Feb. 15, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-15 18:25:32 Reply

Oh my. I got quite embarassing problem! I think this shouldn't be a hard problem but I'm out of ideas! So, my problem is that one of my Poizone instruments volume is slowly fading out, but I can't understand why!

I have checked ALL possible ways, which can affect this, like mixer volume, channel volume, note velocities, all kind of plugins that I use, like free filter cut off. Also nothing changes when I watch the interface of this instrument in poizone.. I don't get it! What else this could affect!?

Also, notes continue playing. They don't end when it's fading, so it's not about reverb or something.

Glyxis
Glyxis
  • Member since: Feb. 15, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-15 18:36:17 Reply

Oh my god... Oh forget my question :D It was LFO rate! The amount was SO little, so it lasts really long and the fade in again. Problem solved.

Sleepycoaster
Sleepycoaster
  • Member since: Oct. 19, 2012
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-19 18:00:03 Reply

I have another pretty simple question. I have a new Effects plugin (just the .dll file). It's CMT Bitcrusher, and it just came with the .dll file. I put it into Plugins<Fruity<Effects and gave it its own folder, named after the file (CMT_Bitcrusher_2). I used the mixer in FL Studio to import it (More, Fast Scan) and it appeared. However, when I try to put it into the mixer, it says:

Sorry, this plugin cannot be found.
If it has to be registered, make sure it has been registered properly.

Or something like that. Help?

Sleepycoaster
Sleepycoaster
  • Member since: Oct. 19, 2012
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-19 19:17:07 Reply

At 1/19/15 06:27 PM, rrbwmusic wrote:
make sure in your Project file settings, the directory of that folder is added in the browser extra search folders.

It is. It already appeared when I performed a fast scan. But it can't be added.

Oakwood
Oakwood
  • Member since: May. 13, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 27
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-20 01:44:28 Reply

At 1/19/15 07:17 PM, Sleepycoaster wrote:
At 1/19/15 06:27 PM, rrbwmusic wrote:
make sure in your Project file settings, the directory of that folder is added in the browser extra search folders.
It is. It already appeared when I performed a fast scan. But it can't be added.

Try putting the .dll file in the VstPlugins folder that FL Studio creates in Program Files on your hard disk by default. That's the main folder for FL Studio to load 3rd party plugins from.


[Hidden Audio Gems]
SoundCloud || YouTube || Facebook
PM me for constructive reviews, collaborations or commissions!
Latest track: Clouds (Oakwood RMX)!

BBS Signature
midimachine
midimachine
  • Member since: Jan. 7, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 14
Audiophile

At 1/19/15 06:00 PM, Sleepycoaster wrote: I have another pretty simple question. I have a new Effects plugin (just the .dll file). It's CMT Bitcrusher, and it just came with the .dll file. I put it into Plugins<Fruity<Effects and gave it its own folder, named after the file (CMT_Bitcrusher_2). I used the mixer in FL Studio to import it (More, Fast Scan) and it appeared. However, when I try to put it into the mixer, it says:

Sorry, this plugin cannot be found.
If it has to be registered, make sure it has been registered properly.

Or something like that. Help?

FL checks if there's a license code for any plugin in those directories, and since it's never gonna find one for a third-party plugin it's generating that error.

you should try putting it in C:/Program Files (x86)/Vstplugins, which FL is a directory FL makes when you install it (if it wasn't already there).


p.s. i am gay

Sleepycoaster
Sleepycoaster
  • Member since: Oct. 19, 2012
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-20 20:45:49 Reply

Putting it in the VstPlugins folder worked! I'll have to remember that. Thanks people!

TheBetterAudioPortal
TheBetterAudioPortal
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-29 19:48:48 Reply

Where can I find the button that makes dubstep bass? I've looked all over FL Studio and only managed to find a few synths with lots of knobs but no dubstep bass button.


p.s. ur gay

midimachine
midimachine
  • Member since: Jan. 7, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 14
Audiophile
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-29 20:55:17 Reply

At 1/29/15 07:48 PM, TheBetterAudioPortal wrote: Where can I find the button that makes dubstep bass? I've looked all over FL Studio and only managed to find a few synths with lots of knobs but no dubstep bass button.

the dubstep bass shortcut is alt+F4


p.s. i am gay

TheBetterAudioPortal
TheBetterAudioPortal
  • Member since: Nov. 11, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Musician
Response to Ask your FruityLoops questions here 2015-01-29 20:57:49 Reply

At 1/29/15 08:55 PM, midimachine wrote:
At 1/29/15 07:48 PM, TheBetterAudioPortal wrote: Where can I find the button that makes dubstep bass? I've looked all over FL Studio and only managed to find a few synths with lots of knobs but no dubstep bass button.
the dubstep bass shortcut is alt+F4

No, that's the button that prints 'urgay' on the screen. I'm looking for the dubstep bass button.


p.s. ur gay