Be a Supporter!

AH Pre-Loader Bug?

  • 6,192 Views
  • 102 Replies
Respond to this Topic
FatherVenom
FatherVenom
  • Member since: Feb. 21, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 30
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 16:57:11 Reply

No problems here.

RupeeClock
RupeeClock
  • Member since: Aug. 31, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 56
Animator
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 16:58:24 Reply

works fine for me, in fact it works better now, before when I used my special .swf viewing program I could for some reason activate this really wierd glitch, the FBI was replaced with the Russia's KGB and they didn't walk properly, seriously I got a screenshot of it right here and if you're think I'm lieing, there is no way in hell that I am. :P

The-Gemini
The-Gemini
  • Member since: Oct. 27, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 17:21:49 Reply

Anyone who had issues with AH over the past 24 hours - please clear your browser cache and try loading the file now. Let me know if it works now - I just submitted another update.

I removed my cache and when I tried to load AH the pre-loader stopped at %100.. it loaded but didn't go into the game.

theINFECTOR
theINFECTOR
  • Member since: Jun. 23, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 17:33:12 Reply

It's 7:35PM and it didn't work for me. After it show'd the add for the online store it just blacked out and did nothing. Sry Tom...

TropicalParadise
TropicalParadise
  • Member since: Jul. 29, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 24
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 17:58:03 Reply

It works for me, but i did notice it was lagging and wouldn't respond to me pressing the keys sometimes. It could just be from all the people playing it at the moment.


BBS Signature
DoddyUK
DoddyUK
  • Member since: Aug. 3, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 18:06:51 Reply

No, it doesn't load for me either. It's my first time playing AH, and I only see a purple screen. When I right-click it always says "Movie not loaded."

KupaMan
KupaMan
  • Member since: Oct. 20, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 43
Artist
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 18:52:54 Reply

This is proof that you don't tamper with something that works perfectly. Besides, it's not that long of a load. Like we need a preloader. Oh well.


I suck.

Afro-Ninja
Afro-Ninja
  • Member since: Mar. 2, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 44
Game Developer
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 19:03:10 Reply

At 11/12/04 05:58 PM, sweetiepoi wrote: It works for me, but i did notice it was lagging and wouldn't respond to me pressing the keys sometimes. It could just be from all the people playing it at the moment.

Once the game is loaded onto your computer the speed of its execution can only be dependent on how good you computer is, not how many people are downloading it. AH doesn't play off of a server : )


BBS Signature
KupaMan
KupaMan
  • Member since: Oct. 20, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 43
Artist
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 19:20:20 Reply

At 11/12/04 03:14 PM, TomFulp wrote: Anyone who had issues with AH over the past 24 hours - please clear your browser cache and try loading the file now. Let me know if it works now - I just submitted another update.

I just tried loading it, then I had the problem where it stops once it's completely loaded and the "Play" button doesn't pop up, then I cleared for the last 24 hours, and tried again and it's still not showing a "Play" buttons after it loads.


I suck.

TitanAura
TitanAura
  • Member since: Nov. 26, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 52
Animator
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 19:35:56 Reply

Ya It never fully loaded for me. I LOVE IT STILL. I could look at that beautiful lavender screen all day... Im looking at it now, it tells me... *buy Alien Hominid, buy Alien Hominid*

hellsatanbart
hellsatanbart
  • Member since: Jun. 20, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 19:46:13 Reply

I get nothing but a purple screen with the AH game taunting me. And clearing my cache does nothing for me. >:{}

MaxWasHere
MaxWasHere
  • Member since: Jun. 28, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 19:48:14 Reply

At 11/12/04 04:53 PM, -Mazza- wrote: Doesn't work here - The game fully loads, but the Play button doesn't appear. I did try clearing my cache, but that didn't help either. Right click+Forward/Play didn't help either.

I'm getting the same bug

nugget667
nugget667
  • Member since: Jan. 31, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 20:00:04 Reply

Erm, it seams to work for me quiet fine =D...well, You could use me as a chinies and spanish translator =P lol?....erm yea.....

Obot
Obot
  • Member since: Aug. 26, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 05
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 20:10:13 Reply

Uhh, this comes out same day as Half-Life 2... I'll take that over this game anyday...

mongoid
mongoid
  • Member since: Jan. 3, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 20:37:51 Reply

Sorry, screwed up on my end. With all 3 browsers IE, Firefox and Mozilla.

Wonder what it is?

altr
altr
  • Member since: Apr. 23, 2001
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 46
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 20:37:57 Reply

In Firefox: glowy alien splash screen goes into an AH ad, no load bars at all. After it loaded, GO button pops up, pressed it, leads to black screen, Play is not checked when right clicking. After 2 minutes, r/click Play, still nothing after 2 minutes.I haven't played AH on this comp since last re-install, btw.

In IE 5: glowy alien splash screen goes into an AH ad, I get a load bar. Go button pops up, plays good.

Can't see why that'd be an issue with Firefox but ya ...

Oh, and on that I-Pod banner ad, with the fbi agents: Once you kill the 3 then r/click Play their corpes' start moving around. Pretty damn funny ...


At 1/16/09 06:14 AM, Jonas wrote: : Altr remains the only reason the BBS is here. It waits for him to post, and cries when he ignores it's unlubed asshole.

BBS Signature
RiftMaster
RiftMaster
  • Member since: Mar. 17, 2001
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 21:01:26 Reply

worked fine on mine but then I have DSL, so maybe it just loaded fast enough without the pre-loader working. either that or all these people just have shitty computers :)


I put the "funk" in function()

Cojones893
Cojones893
  • Member since: Mar. 9, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 21:32:40 Reply

The new preloader worked like 2 times then I just tried to play it again and the loading bar is full and nothing happens...Also the first two times I played it and beat it after the game reloaded if I rolledOver the play button the game would play...

Cojones893
Cojones893
  • Member since: Mar. 9, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 22
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 21:52:33 Reply

works fine for me, in fact it works better now, before when I used my special .swf viewing program I could for some reason activate this really wierd glitch, the FBI was replaced with the Russia's KGB

nice

life
life
  • Member since: Oct. 4, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 52
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 22:50:37 Reply

Works for me!


I'm your average Afro-American fetus. For example: I enjoy basketball, I'm rather good when I play too, but I'm much too busy scratching my horrific cracked skin these days.

BBS Signature
Nerd-101
Nerd-101
  • Member since: Oct. 18, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 20
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 23:07:46 Reply

Didn't work. It stopped once it got to 100%. Oh, well. I can always just play the older version (Not v1.0)


Signature in progress. Pray there isn't a strike in the meantime.

notorious-black-kev
notorious-black-kev
  • Member since: Jul. 6, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 23:08:20 Reply

nope.cant play it.i hate my life.

kazul
kazul
  • Member since: Sep. 2, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-12 23:27:05 Reply

Hmm... it was working a few days ago, but today it gets stuck on the "buy AH" screen.

Masculine
Masculine
  • Member since: Jun. 18, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 42
Artist
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 00:44:50 Reply

Did you do it on purpose to people would want to buy the console game if they couldn't play the flash? Mine works fine but the screen its all weird and I can see white on the edges.

Dancinninja
Dancinninja
  • Member since: Aug. 9, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 19
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 02:30:32 Reply

I see nothing wrong...

someone-else
someone-else
  • Member since: Aug. 13, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 60
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 03:56:46 Reply

Works for me.


int experience, posts; while(experience/10 >= posts) {posts++};

CPenguin
CPenguin
  • Member since: Jun. 3, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 04:03:36 Reply

Sticks at a full loading bar, just before the Play appears....


Commissioner Penguin 5 Year Club

BBS Signature
NightCobra
NightCobra
  • Member since: Apr. 19, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 04:38:12 Reply

Uh oh, its not working for me. The moment the loading bar fills up it just stops there... I hope the bug gets fixed soon.


HTML I may use: bold italic underline

BBS Signature
Harakirie
Harakirie
  • Member since: Jul. 7, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 05:54:25 Reply

sorry tom , everything is working for me :)
I love to play it ;-)

ouandyoi
ouandyoi
  • Member since: Jul. 3, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 47
Blank Slate
Response to AH Pre-Loader Bug? 2004-11-13 06:31:03 Reply

I works for me, but there are still some problems:

1. It staying on the purple screen until the flash loaded for more than 300kbytes of data.
2. It's not compatible with flash player 4, but it's not a big deal anyway.