JaY11
JaY11
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Melancholy
Response to The Stoner's Club Jul. 13th, 2010 @ 09:06 PM Reply

At 7/13/10 09:00 PM, Canas wrote:
At 7/13/10 08:55 PM, JaY11 wrote: So uh, I've been invited to try marijuana for the first time at the start of august, I've agreed. Just wanna know how long a high usually lasts,
First timers, roughly two hours. Although there is a high chance you won't even get high, because most people don't. You have to break the THC barrier, so I doubt anything will even happen.
and will I be able to get rid of the smell by just walking around outside for an hour or so?
Yea that'll pretty much do'er i'm sure. I wouldn't worry too much about it, just spray down with febreeze or whatever.

Thanks, this is what I wanted to here. I'm a whole noob to 'dre' so I was getting a bit worked up.

Cause I don't want to return home afterwards, with my family accusing me of doing drugs. Also anything relevant you have in mind to tell a first timer would be appreciated.
Drugs?

Just enjoy yourself man

Yeah it's just I'd imagine my parents to totally blow it out of proportion if they found out. It's weird cause they wouldn't care if I was getting drunk.

Canas
Canas
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 32
Artist
Response to The Stoner's Club Jul. 13th, 2010 @ 09:18 PM Reply

At 7/13/10 09:06 PM, JaY11 wrote: Thanks, this is what I wanted to here. I'm a whole noob to 'dre' so I was getting a bit worked up.

Just don't make it a big deal, you know? Because it really isn't. But give it a chance, because to be completely honest the first four or five times I really didn't care for it.

Yeah it's just I'd imagine my parents to totally blow it out of proportion if they found out. It's weird cause they wouldn't care if I was getting drunk.

That's the double-standard of the world we live in. I've had far too many arguments on that subject and I honestly don't think anyone will ever change their mind.

BaronVonBadGuy
BaronVonBadGuy
  • Offline.