00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zpredojev just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Flash FPS Glich! 2017-06-19 18:08:18

So, In flash I set my movie to be 20 fps, but once I started playing it, the fps started changing causing the animation to slow down. Any Help?

Response to Flash FPS Glich! 2017-06-22 13:03:45

Do you have too many effects on the stage? Is your computer fast enough? (the 20 fps is only an upper bound; it may never cross it, but may frequently go below it if the computer can't render it fast enough). Does this happen during the preview, or when you export the movie?

Slint approves of me! | "This is Newgrounds.com, not Disney.com" - WadeFulp

"Sit look rub panda" - Alan Davies

BBS Signature

Response to Flash FPS Glich! 2017-06-22 15:21:35

Try asking in http://www.newgrounds.com/bbs/forum/7 you'll probably get more help/advice re: your problem from programmers.

Response to Flash FPS Glich! 2017-06-29 03:33:14 (edited 2017-06-29 03:35:01)

You probably mean when playing in the timeline? not the .swf. (But I'll try and solve both).

If so, here's a solution! (And I'll also explain what happens in Animate/Flash)

Get a piece of sound, or better yet, create 1 second of silence in any Audio software. Put it on an empty layer in your timeline that the playback is slow of (for example Scene 1/The main timeline). You can call the layer "FPS fix!" or something. If there is audio, press the pencil in properties and make sure it is silenced.

Set that piece of sound to Stream and Loop (make sure it loops forever basicly). Make sure the layer is as long as your timeline and visible. If you press enter now it should play at the correct FPS! Please mind that this only works in the timeline that the sound is on. Duplicate the layer for each Graphic you want to preview on your timeline.