00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Blackfog105 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need help

428 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Need help 2017-03-12 10:04:24

I'm still new to art and I haven't done a lot, mostly just sketches. I'd like to know if there is anything I could improve on and maybe some tips as well.

Need help

Figger Naggot

Response to Need help 2017-03-12 13:03:25

I can't quite tell with this picture.
For starters, you should ditch the writing paper. Normal paper for sketching might cheaper and brings better results. Use better lighting for your photos, or edit the image so it has better contrast, there's a lot of free software that can help you with that, even paint tool sai.
The skull is very well done, the rest is too abstract and flat to tell what's going on. So I can't really give solid advice on this one.
Keep uploading stuff, it looks promising.

Response to Need help 2017-03-12 16:27:18

At 3/12/17 01:03 PM, kehny wrote: I can't quite tell with this picture.
For starters, you should ditch the writing paper. Normal paper for sketching might cheaper and brings better results. Use better lighting for your photos, or edit the image so it has better contrast, there's a lot of free software that can help you with that, even paint tool sai.

Thanks I'll keep that in mind.
I have another one, this is much earlier though.

Need help

Figger Naggot

Response to Need help 2017-04-10 12:41:55 (edited 2017-04-10 12:42:54)

At 3/12/17 10:04 AM, TMinori wrote: I'm still new to art and I haven't done a lot, mostly just sketches. I'd like to know if there is anything I could improve on and maybe some tips as well.

A general tip I can give you is to just draw a lot. Practice makes perfect, right?
Also you need to focus on the things you want to learn and the things you are not so good at.