00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Neptuno84 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

TLDR: my life is surreal AF

448 Views | 21 Replies

TLDR: my life is surreal AF 2017-02-08 14:50:40

TLDR: My life is surreal as fuck.

I've been brewing hooch for a few years now, and I've gotten pretty good at it. I've also been playing in bands since, well, forever. I also live in a giant 100 year old 4 story mansion with a full bar and a parlor you could shoot basketball in.

Give me a minute, I have a point.

So one of the bands I'm in has a lawyer for a guitarist and banker for a bassist, and both of their wives are 8 months pregnant. Obviously they're under a lot of pressure to party as much as possible, given that they won't be doing ANY partying for the next 3 years or so. I personally don't like throwing parties because although it's pretty easy to get people to show up, it's pretty hard to get them to leave, especially at 2am when they're hammered drunk in an awesome mansion.

Anyways, I finally cracked and agreed to throw this dude babyshower. My landlord/roommate occasionally throws big techno parties. so we have a PA with a crapload of lighting effects, black light bars, strobes, you name it.

So I decided to brew 5 gallons of 11% alcohol by volume out of grape juice and honey. People who know me know I normally brew 18% abv hooch with high fructose cornsyrup, which has been notorious for backfiring and getting people gut rumbling stumble drunk.

Since I'm in two other bands, I just booked them. All of a sudden I had a full bill, vast amounts of alcohol, a giant techno light rig including fog machine, a huge mansion... and it only cost me $36 in brewing supplies.