00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

FloofGaming just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

GOP control over all of Washington

4,167 Views | 73 Replies

http://www.latimes.com/politics/la-na-pol-election-congress-control-20161108-story.html

The victory of Donald Trump, Republicans kept control of the House on Tuesday and hung on to their majority in the U.S. Senate, enshrining at least two years of single-party rule in Washington. With the GOP having control over all of Washington, things should be very productive for once.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to GOP control over all of Washington 2016-11-09 12:14:59

At 11/9/16 11:14 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: http://www.latimes.com/politics/la-na-pol-election-congress-control-20161108-story.html

The victory of Donald Trump, Republicans kept control of the House on Tuesday and hung on to their majority in the U.S. Senate, enshrining at least two years of single-party rule in Washington. With the GOP having control over all of Washington, things should be very productive for once.

Very true. But things had been looking up before that, when Reid lost his position and stopped stonewalling.

"Sometimes reputations outlive their applications. Sometimes fires don't go out when you're done playing with them."

Response to GOP control over all of Washington 2016-11-09 12:39:53

At 11/9/16 12:14 PM, anvilpoundcake wrote:
Very true. But things had been looking up before that, when Reid lost his position and stopped stonewalling.

President Donald Trump will be able to pass almost any law he wants with the GOP controlled House and Senate.

BBS Signature

Response to GOP control over all of Washington 2016-11-09 15:10:16