00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

kkolo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

hello. complete animation noob here

404 Views | 4 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

hey everyone! i really want to try my hand in adobe flash, every time i get a little discouraged either due to lack of skill or the fact maybe im just a little impatient lol. i want to try and draw guidelines in flash. its cool that the brush has a behind feature, but if only the eraser did as well.

up until this point of realizing about the brush i did everything..EVERYTHING with layers,

example if im drawing a face, i put a circle on one layer, the chin on another and the guidelines on another, i feel that this process would take forever to get anywhere, and so i wonder how do other people do their animations and create their characters?

i feel terrible because i cant even do stick figures right. somehow i mustered up all my strength and attention span to create one small animation.

ninja vs spellcaster pt 1

i realize that animation, along with all art is a craft that requires disipline, and im willing to put in the time, i just dont know where to start. sorry.

is any of this making sense??

Response to hello. complete animation noob here 2016-10-17 19:22:31

If you're serious about the art, then I recommend this book.

Response to hello. complete animation noob here 2016-10-18 09:20:11

Ah jeez, where do I start?
Get the animator's survival kit. Or at least see a couple of pages on the internet just to get some general ideas. It really changes everything you see about animation and makes you better from the first read.