00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TheADHX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Seeking Help

399 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Seeking Help 2016-10-11 14:44:16

Hello Animators of NG.. I'm Mainly a programmer , but i like to do a range of things... Im getting into art more as well as messing with music , and sound effects.. But i would like to get into animation , I Have OpenToonz but im not exactly sure how to use it? Can anyone point to some great tutorials and maybe give me some tips as well?

Happy Coding

- Xploit

BBS Signature

Response to Seeking Help 2016-10-12 01:40:19

At 10/11/16 02:44 PM, iXploit wrote: Hello Animators of NG.. I'm Mainly a programmer , but i like to do a range of things... Im getting into art more as well as messing with music , and sound effects.. But i would like to get into animation , I Have OpenToonz but im not exactly sure how to use it? Can anyone point to some great tutorials and maybe give me some tips as well?

i tried using it myself and found it to be complex when it didnt need to do. best advice for learning animation is to first learn how to draw really really well and the rest will be easier

Response to Seeking Help 2016-10-12 03:33:01

At 10/12/16 01:40 AM, studiodenny wrote:
At 10/11/16 02:44 PM, iXploit wrote: Hello Animators of NG.. I'm Mainly a programmer , but i like to do a range of things... Im getting into art more as well as messing with music , and sound effects.. But i would like to get into animation , I Have OpenToonz but im not exactly sure how to use it? Can anyone point to some great tutorials and maybe give me some tips as well?
i tried using it myself and found it to be complex when it didnt need to do. best advice for learning animation is to first learn how to draw really really well and the rest will be easier