00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

stupidvampire just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Music Software question

1,312 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Music Software question 2016-09-04 17:57:44

Hi people, this is my first time writting at the forums, and since I've read a deep analysis of some softwares (I actually use Reason 5.1 and it's cool) I have a question here...
I actually make symphonic arrangements of Nintendo's 8 and 16 bits music (sometimes re-arrange N64, GC and Wii music) and I've come to discover Reason cannot give me anymore... I've been doing my best, and I think that for using Reason, I'm getting a good orchestra sound. But I think I just need more... So, my question is the following:

Which are the best softwares for real orchestra sound? Incluiding percussions?

Response to Music Software question 2016-09-04 18:12:55

At 9/4/16 05:57 PM, MiguelVolkov wrote: Hi people, this is my first time writting at the forums, and since I've read a deep analysis of some softwares (I actually use Reason 5.1 and it's cool) I have a question here...
I actually make symphonic arrangements of Nintendo's 8 and 16 bits music (sometimes re-arrange N64, GC and Wii music) and I've come to discover Reason cannot give me anymore... I've been doing my best, and I think that for using Reason, I'm getting a good orchestra sound. But I think I just need more... So, my question is the following:

Which are the best softwares for real orchestra sound? Incluiding percussions?

Many people use Kontakt Libraries for orchestral production. They're very powerful. However, kontakt is a VST and therefore you would need to rewire it to reason. Any other software that supports VSTs, namely Kontakt would allow you to use kontakt libraries to your benefit. The libraries go from free to thousands for orchestral instruments.