00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

sereneFalconer just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy

2,126 Views | 38 Replies

McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy 2016-08-19 02:39:02

https://www.yahoo.com/tech/mcdonald-forced-pull-kids-activity-064241267.html

McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy For Causing Skin Rashes. Just days after McDonald’s release of an activity tracker for kids, the company has gone and pulled it for causing skin rashes.

With the threat of lawsuits, should McDonald's remove happy meal toys?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy 2016-08-19 03:01:45

At 8/19/16 02:53 AM, Homicidee wrote: did you know that mcdonalds sells food?

Yes, everybody knows they sell food.

heres a link with the various foods you can buy if you didnt know.
https://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en-us/full-menu.html

Thanks for the link. Links make everything better.

BBS Signature

Response to McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy 2016-08-19 03:14:29

At 8/19/16 02:39 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: https://www.yahoo.com/tech/mcdonald-forced-pull-kids-activity-064241267.html

McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy For Causing Skin Rashes. Just days after McDonald’s release of an activity tracker for kids, the company has gone and pulled it for causing skin rashes.

Fitbit and a few similar products had this same issue (initially)... I don't think it is anything to be alarmed about (unless this is causing children to get shit like MRSA).

Robo Rick's Magical Carpet Ride

Response to McDonald's Removes Happy Meal Toy 2016-08-19 03:46:37

If there are lawsuits due to this it will be embarrassing. Its a little rash - its a risk when trying any new accessory for your wrist.