00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Matilly just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Buy a game just to support the dev

512 Views | 16 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Would you buy a game just to support the developer even with no intention of playing it? Would you do this? If you have already, what game and developer did you do it for?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

No because I don't like flushing my money down the toilet.

Art Thread, Animation Thread

(◉◞౪◟◉)

BBS Signature

Response to Buy a game just to support the dev 2016-07-28 02:16:02

At 7/28/16 02:08 AM, Oddlem wrote: No because I don't like flushing my money down the toilet.

You should support developers you like. If not, they will vanish. It has happened before.

BBS Signature

Response to Buy a game just to support the dev 2016-07-28 04:08:48

There have been a handful of MMOs that I bought just to try out.

Star Vault and Hammerpoint Interactive are two of the devs I've given money to.

Still, I bought them with the hope that I would be interested enough to keep playing them.

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Buy a game just to support the dev 2016-07-28 05:32:19

At 7/28/16 02:16 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote:
At 7/28/16 02:08 AM, Oddlem wrote: No because I don't like flushing my money down the toilet.
You should support developers you like. If not, they will vanish. It has happened before.

I mean, you can like a developer all you want, but why buy a product you have no intention of using? If they're not making something you're going to use, why should your money go to support them?

Because I know only stupid people increase the birth rate

I'm just about dumb enough to hold up a sperm bank

Response to Buy a game just to support the dev 2016-07-28 08:19:43

No.