00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

AVKid4 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

GoldenEye 007 , an awesome fps

757 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

GoldenEye 007 , an awesome fps 2016-06-19 21:00:22

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GoldenEye_007_(1997_video_game)

It was an awesome first-person shooter that features both single and multiplayer modes. Did you enjoy this game, or think it is overrated?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to GoldenEye 007 , an awesome fps 2016-06-19 22:08:35

At 6/19/16 09:07 PM, TheQuietGamer wrote: I've never played it. I did play the remake on Wii. The controls really killed the experience. When they brought it over to the PS3 and 360 as "Reloaded" I tried it out again and it was actually a lot better than the Wii version.

The N64 original was excellent. Playing against friends was so much fun.

Anyways, I need to get around to playing the original at some point.

You should check out the original.

BBS Signature

Response to GoldenEye 007 , an awesome fps 2016-06-19 22:25:48

I liked the N64 version, I remember fucking around a lot in multiplayer, but also enjoying single-player. Hell, a few months back I got together with some friends to play multiplayer again, and it was still pretty fun, but definitely needs some getting used to.

But to be honest, I think 007: Nightfire on the Gamecube was a better game, especially with the multiplayer.

Response to GoldenEye 007 , an awesome fps 2016-06-19 22:37:52

At 6/19/16 10:25 PM, MiroDK wrote: I liked the N64 version, I remember fucking around a lot in multiplayer, but also enjoying single-player. Hell, a few months back I got together with some friends to play multiplayer again, and it was still pretty fun, but definitely needs some getting used to.