00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TwistSSD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

NG Club for Cooks, Bakers & Eaters.

92,830 Views | 1,521 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

This is a club for people who enjoy cooking, baking, and eating.

I'll be posting some of the different desserts and meals that I have made in this thread. I'm not a professional by any means, but I do enjoy baking and cooking as a hobby. I'd also like to see some of your creations, ideas for food, or hear about meals or desserts that you've really enjoyed and why you enjoyed them.

Feel free to share your creations or reccomendations for foods or food places, as well as why you would or wouldn't like some type of food.

The first thing I'll be sharing is a White Strawberry Jell-O poke cake I made four the Fourth of July last year (pictured below). I made strawberry Jell-O, and baked a plain white cake. I then poked holes into the white cake with a straw after it had baked, and before the Jell-O had molded, I poured it into the white cake. I let the cake cool for a few hours, then I topped the cake with whipped white frosting, blueberries and strawberries in the shape of an American flag.

This cake was really good. It had the perfect sweet taste to it, and the fruit went so well with the taste of the Jell-O that was inside of the cake.

BBS Signature

Response to NG Club for Cooks, Bakers & Eaters. 2016-06-12 18:26:51

At 6/12/16 05:58 PM, BonemanCharles wrote: But what im hoping to learn next is milanesa, I want to experiment with various breads crumbs and see if I can make a sweet and tasty variant. I also want to make a salty orange lemon flavored one with chicken.

The other thing I want to learn is lasagna