00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

mikeymurder just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How can I "spice up" my music?

1,544 Views | 18 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

How can I "spice up" my music? 2016-04-06 15:54:18

Hey NG audio people. I'm pretty new to making music, and all I can make is piano stuff. I was just wondering what are some things you suggest that I could learn to "spice up" my short little piano pieces?

sicko mode

BBS Signature

Response to How can I "spice up" my music? 2016-04-06 16:06:02

At 4/6/16 03:54 PM, ninjamuffin99 wrote: Hey NG audio people. I'm pretty new to making music, and all I can make is piano stuff. I was just wondering what are some things you suggest that I could learn to "spice up" my short little piano pieces?

More dynamics? More nuance?
I know nothing about piano, but what strikes me with many piano tracks here... a lot of them feel like the pianist is striking the keys as hard as he can... Sounds like a full velocity midi file, which defeats the entire purpose of playing manually in my opinion...
I picture them playing notes with one finger with homer simpson's face or something :D

Salut!

I create 3D art here, and you can listen to my album there! Comments/Feedback appreciated.

Merci!

BBS Signature

Response to How can I "spice up" my music? 2016-04-06 16:08:13

More dynamics? More nuance?
I know nothing about piano, but what strikes me with many piano tracks here... a lot of them feel like the pianist is striking the keys as hard as he can... Sounds like a full velocity midi file, which defeats the entire purpose of playing manually in my opinion...
I picture them playing notes with one finger with homer simpson's face or something :D

I don't use an actual piano/keyboard, I use FL Studio if that helps you help me.

sicko mode

BBS Signature