00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

RunicPixels just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Do you play as a female character?

3,422 Views | 43 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Do you play as a female character? 2016-02-06 14:20:10

At 2/5/16 08:50 AM, TheMadWasp wrote: Eh...not always.

When have you ever seen a white not not aid a female character?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Do you play as a female character? 2016-02-06 21:39:36

I play as female characters for 3 reasons:
1) because thats the only option to play as (ie Metroid series)
2) because i've already played the other male characters first, and I like to see how all the characters play
3) because sometimes the female characters are just flat out better/cooler than the male ones

Its not like theres a right or wrong reason here...

Only when I:
A) really relate to their personality (Example: Zoey from L4D)
or
B) think they're really badass (Example: Gaige from Borderlands 2)

Aside from those exceptions, it feels a bit weird when I play as a girl.

"It's called consolidation; strengthen governments and corporations, weaken individuals."

I also draw stuff. Here's some of it.

BBS Signature

Response to Do you play as a female character? 2016-02-07 14:47:42

At 2/6/16 09:39 PM, Lionelion wrote: 1) because thats the only option to play as (ie Metroid series)
2) because i've already played the other male characters first, and I like to see how all the characters play
3) because sometimes the female characters are just flat out better/cooler than the male ones

Those are all good reasons to try out a female character. However, some male players will only females when given the choice. That is what I am curious about.

BBS Signature