00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TwistSSD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Favorite DOS game

3,912 Views | 55 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Favorite DOS game 2016-01-14 23:16:42

Have you ever played a DOS game? If so, what was your favorite game?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 02:13:41

At 1/14/16 11:16 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Have you ever played a DOS game? If so, what was your favorite game?

If by DOS game you mean DOS exclusive (as in, no Windows version made for that game) then my all time favorite would have to be Realm of the Haunting.

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 04:02:39

DOOM

BBS Signature

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 08:37:36

What's a DOS game?

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 13:27:35

At 1/15/16 08:37 AM, wolfe wrote: What's a DOS game?

DOS was a widely popular command-line opperated OS and the predecessor to Windows. Basically most PC games released from the early-mid 80s to around 1995 would have been released for DOS

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 14:05:40

At 1/15/16 01:27 PM, Jackho wrote:
DOS was a widely popular command-line opperated OS and the predecessor to Windows. Basically most PC games released from the early-mid 80s to around 1995 would have been released for DOS

This makes no fucking sense to me, but cheers anyway :)

Response to Favorite DOS game 2016-01-15 19:05:27

At 1/15/16 02:05 PM, wolfe wrote: This makes no fucking sense to me, but cheers anyway :)