00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BWWAA-LORD-OF-DUCKS just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How To Draw

586 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I'm a beginner and I really want to develop my drawing skills. If anyone is interested in teaching me or giving me tips and advice in traditional and/or digital drawing please message me, Thank you! :)

How To Draw

Response to How To Draw 2016-01-08 08:14:09

At 1/8/16 04:16 AM, Animares wrote: I'm a beginner and I really want to develop my drawing skills. If anyone is interested in teaching me or giving me tips and advice in traditional and/or digital drawing please message me, Thank you! :)

Hey! I can help you out with some tips, do you have any specific goals with your art?

Response to How To Draw 2016-01-08 15:49:42

At 1/8/16 04:16 AM, Animares wrote: I'm a beginner and I really want to develop my drawing skills. If anyone is interested in teaching me or giving me tips and advice in traditional and/or digital drawing please message me, Thank you! :)

you doing digital or

I don't fuckin know, you tell me

BBS Signature

Response to How To Draw 2016-01-08 17:23:06 (edited 2016-01-08 17:24:09)

I don't really have anything specific goals, just improvement

I dont do didgital but Id like to learn

Response to How To Draw 2016-01-10 11:31:50

YouTube has much to offer for anyone wanting to learn to draw.

I think the main thing that people don't pick up on is that drawing should not be like writing, drawing should be like building. You should not expect to place a mark on the page and make it perfect the first time. Rather, you need to add and subtract continuously until your drawing takes the shape you desire. This is much easier in digital media where you have tools like undo or layers or back-up saves, but you can do this with any old pencil and eraser too.