00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

mariobros22 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

31 Days of Horror Challenge 2015!!!

15,176 Views | 268 Replies

Response to 31 Days of Horror Challenge 2015!!! 2015-10-02 18:58:08

At 10/2/15 04:13 PM, ZJ wrote: Watched Wes Craven's New Nightmare (1994) today. Really interesting movie. Loved how meta it was and its critique on the Freddy Krueger films before it, but I'm not sure if it was THAT scary to me. I might just be jaded from having watched so many slasher flicks from that era. Still a quality film, though!

I've never even been a Freddy guy but I loved that movie. It was every inception was but years earlier and a horror movie so no none had to take it seriously.

I have nothing against people who can use pot and lead a productive life. It's these sanctimonius hippies that make me wish I was a riot cop in the 60's

BBS Signature

Response to 31 Days of Horror Challenge 2015!!! 2015-10-02 20:12:51

Oct 2

Watched The Howling today. The practical effects still look swell (except for that part where two of the werewolves are obviously animated in front of a camp fire). Not as scary as I remember it either. Still, those transformations...

Response to 31 Days of Horror Challenge 2015!!! 2015-10-02 21:55:38

October 2: Friday the 13th [1980]. it's a mistake to get my hopes up on this gurlll.

BBS Signature

Response to 31 Days of Horror Challenge 2015!!! 2015-10-03 02:32:23

I watched The Babadook, and I have to admit, it was a pretty alright film. The kid was annoying as all fuck until they dosed him up on meds, but it had a neat premise and the storybook nature of the monster is inspired. Plus that ending is weird as fuck.

Protect the Muska.

Oct 3