00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ozziel94 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Music Label?

9,448 Views | 113 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Newgrounds Music Label? 2015-09-24 22:32:59

At 9/24/15 03:34 PM, stratkat wrote:
At 9/22/15 11:35 PM, aliaspharow wrote:
At 9/19/15 12:43 PM, frootza wrote: Anyone have any experience working for a label or owning one?
Yeah i had experience with 5 Line Records which was started here and Voltage square. Could be of use
Can't comment on Voltage Square, but 5line from my perspective was a train wreck. At least I got an album cover, mastered track, and some vsts out of it, to their credit.
It started out with a face of professionalism, but it lost steam really quick.

Yes I completely agree but I wasn't part of the build. More like a good friend of the creators and I've learned much from their mistakes. Anyhoot my promotional connections in the upstate new York area, unrelatedly, is something I think the label could really benefit from. I even managed the nickstock rave "insomnia" in owego along side with Adam vanguilder which was extremely popular in my county

Response to Newgrounds Music Label? 2015-10-02 00:07:41

We're going to launch as a collective, @Tomfulp We'd like your blessing and permission to launch as NAC: Newgrounds Audio Collective

Initially we'll function as a non-legally established entity, simply to build a base and assets, so there's something to work with when we get into it. Just a brand, something to rally under. Stand by, and let me know if you want to be added to the skype group, my skype is ^Noizyxess.

Response to Newgrounds Music Label? 2015-10-02 01:26:16

At 10/2/15 12:07 AM, SkelaNG wrote: my skype is ^Noizyxess.

That name sounds like something...familiar.

Response to Newgrounds Music Label? 2015-10-02 02:42:00