00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ParallaxDraw just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How should the USA fight obesity?

4,114 Views | 66 Replies

Response to How should the USA fight obesity? 2015-09-10 13:22:01

At 9/6/15 05:37 PM, Painbringer wrote: By using European-sized food portions in restaurants, instead of the huge, American-sized portions.

A "large" in Europe is like a "medium" in North America.
Also, put less sugar into foods and drinks.

Do you have an example of the size differences between American and European. That would be very useful.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to How should the USA fight obesity? 2015-09-10 21:34:35

At 9/9/15 10:35 AM, mysticvortex13 wrote:
At 9/7/15 04:42 AM, NeonSpider wrote:
What we need is less high fructose corn syrup in everything and less sweetened foods in general. And, no, we don't need artificial sweeteners.
that's debatable.

It's not healthy for you. Anything is debatable.

if you want natural foods with no added natural foods on them, make more stores that sell only that sort of product and provide farmers with the means to stock them.

Yes that's exactly what I want. I will assume you meant "with no additives". Your wording is confusing.

however.. i don't buy that abuse causes physical stress apart from trouble sleeping.

Uh, by it's very definition, physical abuse causes physical stress. This is definitional.

@Lich makes a good point about simply cutting out a few things and just walking around more.
bad idea if you're me.

Yes, because cutting out a few unhealthy foods and walking a bit is a bad idea? No. This is a very strange point to take issue with unless you're in self-denial. Maybe you need to cut out a few unhealthy foods and walk a bit more.