00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MutantZulu81241 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Epic music/ Looking for

3,604 Views | 40 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Epic music/ Looking for 2015-07-08 09:07:14

Hi
I'm a beginner composer.
I'm looking for lessons , guides ,other people who are
interested in epic music.

My e mail is nordicthe@gmail.com

Epic music/ Looking for

Response to Epic music/ Looking for 2015-07-08 10:32:56

At 7/8/15 09:07 AM, Nordike wrote: Hi
I'm a beginner composer.

Horns. And more horns.... And more Hornss!!! Also add some horns to that.

2021 AIM Submission

"AIM - Vindicta"

https://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/1047051

BBS Signature

Response to Epic music/ Looking for 2015-07-08 12:28:43

At 7/8/15 10:32 AM, SmokeAvery wrote:
I'm a beginner composer.

LOL

Response to Epic music/ Looking for 2015-07-08 12:34:06

At 7/8/15 10:41 AM, dem0lecule wrote:
At 7/8/15 10:32 AM, SmokeAvery wrote:
I'm a beginner composer.

Drop dat bass! I mean the contra bass!

Edit: The word epic is a very broad assumption of many different cinematic genres. Do you mean epic in term of massive orchestra with thunder taiko (@PeterSatera)? Perhaps classical orchestra with John Williams/Richard Wagner-esque (@Samulis)? Or a mix of both with rock-like beat and action phase (@Mattashi)?

You can choose a specific cinematic style and explore with them until you like one. Make it your own style so that your audience can recognize. All these composers I linked above have their own very unique style, and their music are "epic".

Hey

Yepp, you know the genere " in term of massive orchestra ".
I'm looking for tutorials in fields of cinematic style, or for other people interested in this field.
Maybe I'm not the only beginner...

Response to Epic music/ Looking for 2015-07-08 12:45:44 (edited 2015-07-08 12:46:26)