00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TheADHX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Being shot

3,773 Views | 65 Replies

Being shot 2015-07-04 01:03:21

Has anyone ever been shot before?
I've been working at this gas station for 8 months now, night shift every friday and saturday. The statistical likely-hood that it could happen, for me, working in the middle of Little Rock, Arkansas, is very real.
I'm not going to sit here and tell myself that I would hop over the counter and beat the person's ass. I have worked out MANY different disarming methods in my head, done research on the subject and even done a little reading on talking the customer down.
But no matter how well prepared I am for the possibility of staring down the dark emptiness of a barrel, I honestly don't know how I would react.
I've never been faced with the scenario for real. If any ultimately life-threatening scenario for that matter.
I heard somewhere once that "we never know who we are until we're faced with adversity."
Am I a coward? Am I brave? This is what worries me the most. That I'll let myself down in these moments.

So let's talk about this. Has anyone else worked at a gas station before or any other high risk public service job dealing with risky customers? Has anyone been robbed before or has anyone actually been shot and could you describe the feeling? (this is more or less just for my morbid curiosity, much the same as the mystery of what people taste like).

Being shot

Response to Being shot 2015-07-04 01:06:32

I've been shot at multiple times, but never actually hit.

Response to Being shot 2015-07-04 01:08:37

At 7/4/15 01:06 AM, DJ-Ri wrote: I've been shot at multiple times, but never actually hit.

wow, what happened? how did it make you feel?

Response to Being shot 2015-07-04 01:09:29