00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BoneMarr0w just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The "Glow" Affect...

432 Views | 3 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

The "Glow" Affect... 2015-05-06 18:03:42

Hello everyone! I am a beginner at the art of animation. And I've seen a few really nice looking styles that I'd know how to replicate for my own personal projects.

When I say the glow affect, I mean the affect placed on top of the animation, that seems to give it this nice pampered radiance to it. If you don't know what I mean, here's an example of a short film that uses the same concept:

Right Here

And also, I've seen it used in ADHD's shorts from time to time...

Right Here

Can any one tell me how this affect is done? I can't seem to find out no matter who I ask.

Response to The "Glow" Affect... 2015-05-06 21:21:25

You could try a subtle Color Channel based Glow in After Effects to make something more 'vibrant'.

BBS Signature

Response to The "Glow" Affect... 2015-05-08 03:43:10

Hi Dude,

There are cheaper alternative if your tight for cash. Just use the same colour with differents shades from dark to light and turn that into a shadow, creating a glow ^^.

Kind regards,

Wondermeow

At 5/6/15 06:03 PM, Kalixo wrote: Hello everyone! I am a beginner at the art of animation. And I've seen a few really nice looking styles that I'd know how to replicate for my own personal projects.

When I say the glow affect, I mean the affect placed on top of the animation, that seems to give it this nice pampered radiance to it. If you don't know what I mean, here's an example of a short film that uses the same concept:

Right Here

And also, I've seen it used in ADHD's shorts from time to time...

Right Here

Can any one tell me how this affect is done? I can't seem to find out no matter who I ask.

BBS Signature