00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

mike181 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

what exactley do i do then

2,967 Views | 41 Replies

i make professional sounding music and have had expert reviews to prove this. the thing is, i have no interest in making beats. i get all my beats from soundclick.com which is a place for people to sell their beats. a few days ago i tried making a thread advertising my music and people kept on saying im not a producer cuz i dont make my own beats. then a moderator said i wasn't a producer and closed the thread wtf. thing is, it takes over 50 hours per song to make and i use a very complex program to master everything i record. i have 25 songs and came out with 11 in the last 7 months, well technicley 6 months cuz i missed a month. if im not producing, what exactley am i doing for over 50 hours a song then? the beats i use are for sale and intended to be used in the way i use them. again i ask, what am i doing for over 50 hours per song then if not producing you got me stumped. i also got 13000 thousand views in 7 months on another forum, why cant i advertise my music here? because i use beats that are sold for this purpose, why does that matter im big and getting bigger and bigger
http:// www.reverbnation.com/projectillogic

“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.”- Buddha

BBS Signature

Because the beats you sing over are not made by you. If you submit a track here, you have to make sure that EVERYTHING about it is made by you - including the beat. If you submit an a capella version you your tracks, it is fine, though.

P.S.: Btw. reopening old topics and/or posts is not allowed.

Response to what exactley do i do then 2015-04-24 18:38:25