00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

markololohands just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

how do I put my song on the public

1,466 Views | 3 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

publish my first song when I was saying the following:

Notice: Audio Appear Instantly you will publish on your userpage .
Your audio will NOT Appear on the public listings Until at Least one project manager is approved by our moderators .

the latter did not understand , how can I be approved by our moderation team by exactly.

Response to how do I put my song on the public 2015-04-10 20:55:27

FAQ's

Check here under Audio Portal. Read under "Being scouted"

Response to how do I put my song on the public 2015-04-19 10:58:14

At 4/10/15 08:55 PM, SoTJake wrote: FAQ's

Check here under Audio Portal. Read under "Being scouted"

I am also a newbie who just posted my first audio track here yesterday.
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/620131
It looks like something is not working as intended: I submitted my track and I am not yet scouted, which is fine if no one has yet listened to my track and decided that it's not stolen or crap. But I now have access to view tracks from un-scouted people in the audio portal (which I didn't think I should have access to since I'm un-scouted myself). And when I look at the list of un-scouted music, my track isn't there. In fact, the latest track on that list is from Nov 2014. I would be surprised if I were the first un-scouted person since then to attempt to upload a track.

Is my track is some netherworld that will never be accessed?

If I view it, on the left it says "3p0ch has not been scouted.
Recommend this user for the Audio Portal?
Also, since you are a member of the Audio Portal you can see the secret list of unscouted audio artists."