00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

xo1029392 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

depression

1,833 Views | 24 Replies

depression 2015-04-04 17:03:18

Do you have depression?

I guess to get this topic started I need to talk about myself. I don't have depression, in the generic sense that I have a chemical imbalance. In fact I have the OPPOSITE of depression, I am always ecstatic, until I get tired/hungry/frustrated because tired/hungry.

But life is very stressful and I find people around you, think of you as a tool to their means and sometimes treat you as such. It's a little bit degrading, on top of a world of pain that has been procured over a life time. The word is "trauma" or going through pain and suffering of some kind.

Why is there pain and suffering? and why is there such depravement? out of place? the feeling of coldness? emptyness? fakeness? jaded?

why? because human. It's frustrating, being alive. Looking for some sort of peace, but finding none and then snapping a little. You want respect, you think you deserve respect because you're alive. You're trying to exist and in the process you're getting in another person's way of living to a higher degree than you.

Then what?

Is that depression? where you feel small/useless/out of place/coupled with trauma? You feel like trash. Like garbage. Like nobody wants you, and you have nothing to live for because a) you can't afford to live and b) there is no unity amongst the hordes of poverty and trauma.

what you say? why does all your base belong to them?

depression

hurp

BBS Signature

Response to depression 2015-04-04 17:20:06

the only solution for you is unloading a revolver on your head or your genitals.

ゴ ゴ ゴ The sig emmits a menacing aura... ゴ ゴ ゴ ゴ

BBS Signature

Response to depression 2015-04-04 17:27:45