00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Jmurr12 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Hideo Kojima leaving Konami

1,926 Views | 26 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 11:28:43

BBS Signature

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 12:16:02

Everything dies, but there is always new beginnings as well.

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 12:59:37

I don't think this necessarily means the end of the Metal Gear series but it had a good run anyway.

At 3/21/15 12:25 PM, Hoodie wrote: Some faggot is gonna continue it, don't worry.

That's the most likely thing to happen

420 blaze it

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 14:12:54

Any chance he would work for a different company, like Nintendo?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 16:52:53

Alright, let's hope Hideo will have more awesome things going in our way now that he would become an indie developer...

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 17:54:51

Hideo has already said he wants other people to continue the series in spin-offs, but he won't personally be directing any more.

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 18:02:11

We will see what happens in time.

BBS Signature

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 22:00:51

At 3/21/15 11:28 AM, klompors wrote: Will this be the end of Metal Gear series?

Hopefully for the series it will be. At this point the video game version of social services should come and take it away from them.

When this post hits 88 mph, you're going to see some serious friendship.

Youtube, Twitch: Mostly games

BBS Signature

Response to Hideo Kojima leaving Konami 2015-03-21 22:05:39

Well, he's off to better pastures, I guess.