00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BorfDoggo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The LSD Music Thread.

3,862 Views | 29 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

The LSD Music Thread. 2015-03-12 22:57:29

Nope, the thread name isn't misleading at all. People call me that on Newgrounds, I promise! XD

Anywho. I guess I might as well start by saying a few things about myself.
I am a weird guy from Finland who does everything from blogging, to creating games, to composing music. I've had a relatively calm and happy life, with few ups and dows, apart from the lowest low, which was when I had to spend half a year in the army due to a stupid law, and the highest of highs, when I finally got to leave that hell :p

As this is the music thread though, I think we best focus on the music, no?

I've been playing the piano for 6 years now. It is the only intrument that I am actually capable of playing with any level of skill at all (well, I guess I could play an organ and xylophones and such, but still...). My father has always been playing music from all the different eras 24/7 though, so I've heard every genre, and have subconsciously become pretty good at finding good chords and melodies.
I've been composing music for about 4 years. For those of you whom are brave enough, you could try serching for my first ever piano composition among my 67 uploads thus far (that is, if you want your ears to bleed).

If you want to listen to a much more more up to date piano composition (which actually sounds quite good), take a listen to this :3!

I don't think there's much else to be said.
I'd appreciate feedback on the track which I finished today, made with EWQLSO:

Thank you!

Response to The LSD Music Thread. 2015-03-12 23:07:43