00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Someone gifted Ministerhomer supporter status!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Sonic Needs to Die

5,519 Views | 65 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Sonic Needs to Die 2015-02-26 16:57:08

They should make a game about Sonic's son. That would help justify the change in gameplay and graphics.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Sonic Needs to Die 2015-02-26 21:54:06

At 2/26/15 04:57 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: They should make a game about Sonic's son. That would help justify the change in gameplay and graphics.

Shut up.

the problem with sonic is that people will always like a certain incarnation of the character to the point where they feel that incarnation is he only true one.

Sega's focusing on mobile and pc since thats where they make profit now, and Sonic Runners is looking pretty fun.

play Etehfowr Against

BBS Signature

Response to Sonic Needs to Die 2015-03-20 12:24:02

They really need to pull the plug on Sonic. At this point, they've just fallen into a very expensive escalation of commitment and throwing more games into the septic whirlpool isn't helping.

I, for one, would rather see something like Streets of Rage make a comeback with full 3D graphics rather than see yet another Sonic game crash and burn.

Don't pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men.

BBS Signature

Response to Sonic Needs to Die 2015-03-21 12:33:55

At 1/25/15 09:53 PM, Ragnarokia wrote: Sonic did die in Sonic 2006.