00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Someone gifted GeoTheCAt supporter status!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I'm becoming a video game dev

674 Views | 10 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I'm going to start making horror games like right now as a real game dev. It's a solo project. I am setting out to create the game that I myself would want to play, which will capitalize on creepiness, and an overall atmosphere that, if played alone in the dark, will put a nice chill down your spine.
And no, I don't code. And no, I don't draw. I'm just a script writer with a program.

Response to I'm becoming a video game dev 2014-12-23 17:52:37

At 12/23/14 05:36 PM, vixuzar wrote: welcome to the amazing world of complicated action script and block based code .
quick advice . take your time ...

I don't think you understood what I said.

"Script writer" = "plot creator"

u thought I meant in terms of like math and shiz lmao

Response to I'm becoming a video game dev 2014-12-23 21:30:37

Just make sure your idea is original. Try not to dip too heavily into the typical cliches, like Asylums, Schools, Gravesites, Secret Government Locations, Space Stations, etc.

Might I recommend a museum as the central location?

[Report Rule-Breaking Portal Submissions] - [Game & Movie Portal Moderator]

Response to I'm becoming a video game dev 2014-12-23 23:35:39

When will we get to see your work?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to I'm becoming a video game dev 2014-12-25 09:22:17

At 12/23/14 11:30 PM, SansNumbers wrote:
At 12/23/14 05:20 PM, beakerboy wrote: And no, I don't code. And no, I don't draw. I'm just a script writer with a program.
Then under no circumstances should you be a one man team. Find a designer, find a programmer.