00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

FylypFimpossible just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Maya Tutortials?

495 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Maya Tutortials? 2014-12-22 06:59:54

Hey gang,

I'm just starting to learn Maya Autodesk, and I'm sure anyone familiar with it must know how complicated everything looks to a novice!

If you've got any good basic tutorials / exercises you found useful then send them my way pretty please!

Cheers xoxox

BBS Signature

Response to Maya Tutortials? 2015-01-03 06:06:28

maya is a monster of a program haha. Every step of the way is very daunting. But it's just the way it works. It's made to give you a LOT of control and doesn't do a lot of hte work for you like some features in 3dmax or c4d.

What do you plan on doing with it? Any particular area (modelling, texturing, rigging, animation, special fx) or a little of everything to make small projects?

Response to Maya Tutortials? 2015-01-03 16:27:09

At 1/3/15 06:06 AM, jagondudo wrote: maya is a monster of a program haha. Every step of the way is very daunting. But it's just the way it works. It's made to give you a LOT of control and doesn't do a lot of hte work for you like some features in 3dmax or c4d.

What do you plan on doing with it? Any particular area (modelling, texturing, rigging, animation, special fx) or a little of everything to make small projects?

Absolutely, the more I play around with it the more intimidated I am!

Basically I've managed to blag myself some work experience in a studio that uses maya and I've never used it before. I guess I just want a good general tutorial so I'm not completely lost with it when I go in.