00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ozziel94 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Project: Through the Plaguelands

1,147 Views | 10 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hello there everyone. My name is Ozwell. I am a writer who has just finished a story called "Through the Plaguelands," and I was hoping to share my story with people who are interested in turning it into a short animation or game. I'll give you all a little synopsis of what the story is about:

"What starts out as a series of mysterious disappearances and random animal attacks quickly leads to something more sinister. Robert’s understanding of his world changes when he encounters his first zombies during the initial outbreak, which leads to the city being overrun with the undead. During the outbreak, Robert is injected, by the woman responsible for the outbreak, with a mysterious serum which gives him mysterious supernatural abilities.
As the infection progresses Robert finds the town further twisted by the illness known as the Plague and to make matters worse, a strong new breed of Plague creatures have emerged known as the Alphas, powerful infected retain their intelligence and gained supernatural abilities. They claim territories in the city, (Industrial Complex, Fireland, Frostland, and Electric Fields) where they rule supreme. Robert must fight the four Alphas as well as Cortez and escape the city before the its final sterilization against the Plague."

If anyone is interested in this project message me as soon as possible. All talents are welcome. Once the team is assembled we can talk about what everyone wants this project to become, whether that's a game, an animation, or both. Feel free to show work too.

Sounds like good fun! Count me in!