00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

mcd410 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need some help with a C# Project

1,853 Views | 4 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Need some help with a C# Project 2014-10-28 09:49:46

So I am currently developing a small 2D platformer! However I am having some issues with my Checkpoint system, I am still very new to C# and Unity so don't be to harsh on me!

Anyways, what is ment to happen is, Player touches checkpoint (a blue gem) The blue gem dissapears and makes a noise and then that is where he will spawn!

The issue is, the checkpoints work fine, but if I add the whole "Make a noise and then dissapear" It will make the noise and dissapear but not set his checkpoint anymore! >_<

Here is the code, but I would really prefer someone helping me over teamviewer or something, so I can learn how to fix the issue!

using UnityEngine;
using System.Collections;

public class CheckPoint : MonoBehaviour {

public static bool checkpointEnabled = false;

public static GameObject initSpawn;
	public static GameObject checkpoint;
	public static GameObject respawn;
	public AudioClip[] audioClip;

void Start ()
	{
		initSpawn = GameObject.FindWithTag("Spawn");
		checkpoint = GameObject.FindWithTag("CheckPoint");
		respawn = initSpawn;
	}

void Update ()
	{
		if (checkpointEnabled)
		{
			respawn = checkpoint;
		}

}

//Set the checkpoint!
	void OnTriggerEnter(Collider col)
	{
		if (col.gameObject.tag == "Player")
		{
			checkpointEnabled = true;
			Debug.Log ("CheckPoint!");
		}
	}

//Play sound and delete object
	void OnTriggerEnter2D(Collider2D col)
	{
		{
			transform.Translate(Vector3.up * 15f, Space.World);
			PlaySound (0);
			Destroy(this.gameObject, 1f);
		}

}

void PlaySound(int clip)
	{
		audio.clip = audioClip [clip];
		audio.Play ();
	}

}