00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

SpeakyDooman just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Battlefield animations. 1st attempt

366 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hi, I'm new to these forums and New Grounds in general, but I recently decided to take the plunge and share my stuff no matter how novice it is since I'm brand new to animating and learned almost everything I know from this site.

Can't hurt right? And I'm pretty sure any feedback I get no matter how negative will help me improve as I'm fairly addicted to Flash at the moment and want to keep trying.

I'm posting my first 2 videos below. The concept won't really make any sense to anyone who doesn't play Battlefield the game, but keep in mind that this is all just practice for getting better with future videos. I didn't care so much about the storyline as I just wanted something simple and easy to work on.

Fun With VOIP is a small series I decided to start where I use unscripted audio from Teamspeak while playing different video games with friends. I censored out all the bad language, but be prepared for rage and nonsense as my friend has anger issues.

Response to Battlefield animations. 1st attempt 2014-10-01 22:29:55

Nice dude. You're right you got to start somewhere :) Normally it's kind frowned upon to post your work in the forums as it just feels like people fishing for views but you're just starting so it's ok. Yeah I can see how if you didn't play BF that you would be lost about everything going on. I've played all those games so I found them enjoyable haha

I suggest taking your time on improving the quality of the art. Practice shading details for the backgrounds. You can keep that style - like how your characters look - if you really want to but adding some small detail with shading will really help them pop :)