00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BWWAA-LORD-OF-DUCKS just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Naruto Abridged test

461 Views | 10 Replies

Naruto Abridged test 2014-09-14 17:12:28

Hey guys my name is Jon and I'm a student filmmaker. I recently just finished a video as a test for trying to make a "Naruto Shippuuden Abridged" series, and am testing the waters to see if it's well received.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R9imLdFS1Kk&feature=youtu.be

If it gets enough good feedback, I'm considering starting an abridged series for Naruto Shippuuden. Let me know what you guys think! (It was my first time, so... Be gentle :3 )

Response to Naruto Abridged test 2014-09-14 19:56:52

Voice acting was decent. Humor was subpar, but there was still humor.

If you're a film student, shouldn't you be making...films? This was more like a slideshow with five-second .gifs

Response to Naruto Abridged test 2014-09-14 22:14:42

At 9/14/14 07:56 PM, CiviLies wrote: Voice acting was decent. Humor was subpar, but there was still humor.

If you're a film student, shouldn't you be making...films? This was more like a slideshow with five-second .gifs

Umm yeah I'm making a ton of films but the most important thing about being a filmmaker is networking. I have tons of little side projects to help give me experience, credibility, and to help diversify my portfolio.

I actually have had success in international film festivals before, when I was 18 a script I wrote became a finalist in the Wildsound September 2010 International screenwriting contest as a part of the Toronto film festival.

So yeah, I appreciate the honesty but don't patronize people for doing what they love.

Response to Naruto Abridged test 2014-09-14 22:38:02

At 9/14/14 10:14 PM, JKG1069 wrote: