00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Jmurr12 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Software Recommendations?

1,104 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Software Recommendations? 2014-08-20 20:08:43

Hi! So I'm new to all this so I apologize, but I was wondering if anyone could recommend some art softwares? I'm not really looking for spending, and I didn't get along with Paint Tool Sai or Sketchbook Pro. And right now, I'm looking for things to make pixel art. I've tried Paint with no avail, and I'm not great with Photoshop. Is my search completely hopeless?

BBS Signature

Response to Software Recommendations? 2014-08-23 06:18:59

At 8/20/14 08:08 PM, W4RL0RD wrote: Hi! So I'm new to all this so I apologize, but I was wondering if anyone could recommend some art softwares? I'm not really looking for spending, and I didn't get along with Paint Tool Sai or Sketchbook Pro. And right now, I'm looking for things to make pixel art. I've tried Paint with no avail, and I'm not great with Photoshop. Is my search completely hopeless?

I find Gimp pretty easy to use. It's a bit like Photoshop, but with two differences that I have seen from my personal experience (considering I'm not great at Photoshop either):
1. It's completely free
2. Its interface is easier to learn

Response to Software Recommendations? 2014-08-23 06:46:42

At 8/20/14 08:08 PM, W4RL0RD wrote: Hi! So I'm new to all this so I apologize, but I was wondering if anyone could recommend some art softwares? I'm not really looking for spending, and I didn't get along with Paint Tool Sai or Sketchbook Pro. And right now, I'm looking for things to make pixel art. I've tried Paint with no avail, and I'm not great with Photoshop. Is my search completely hopeless?

Whoa, so you don't like Paint Tool Sai. And you're not great with Photoshop.