00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zpredojev just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Any progressive music fans?

942 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Any progressive music fans? 2014-08-01 19:57:42

I'm a guitarist (and writer of majority of my bands material) and I was looking for fellow musicians who might want to collab, or just talk about anything to do with music :D

Response to Any progressive music fans? 2014-08-02 21:11:08

Kor-Rune and Warhector are both great artists that have thrown out some truly amazing progressive pieces. Shout out to them!

Latest Track: Children of Saturn

BBS Signature

Response to Any progressive music fans? 2014-08-04 11:17:24

I like prog/acid rock, and I've attempted at doing one or two pieces in the genre, but I can't mix well in said genre. Just throwing it out there nonetheless.

Response to Any progressive music fans? 2014-08-04 11:30:09

I like progressive music to an extent. It depends on how it's made. Some progressive music (especially a lot of prog house) just stretch on for ages, and are meant to ease in the different elements of a track extremely gradually, which kind of bores me, as that kind of music is really only good to keep in the background for me. However, if progressive music strikes an ideal balance between being gradual and getting on with it, with satisfying climaxes to signify the end of a progression, then I absolutely love it.

I can't bring myself to making proper progressive music though.

Review Request Club | CHECK THIS OUT | Formerly Supersteph54 | I'm an Audio Moderator. PM me for Audio Portal help.

BBS Signature

Response to Any progressive music fans? 2014-08-04 15:46:37

At 8/4/14 11:56 AM, lasse wrote: A great pop song will always trump everything else