00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

RunicPixels just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Should I quit my job?

1,117 Views | 23 Replies

Should I quit my job? 2014-07-14 00:43:01

So I worked as a pizza delivery driver from July of last year until this May, when my boss got rid of me because I had to take off a day and he didn't have any replacements.

So last week, it turns out the kid he replaced me with sucked, so he called me back and asked me if I wanted my hours back. Of course I accepted, because I hated being broke all summer and the other jobs I worked didn't work out too well.

I was kinda happy when they got rid of me the first time though, mostly because I hated my schedule. Tuesday nights,Thursday nights, Friday nights and all day Saturday (12pm-11pm). Now naturally that I got my job back, I'm having so many schedule conflicts with stuff that I really want to be doing with my summer. I don't need money that bad, especially how when I'm employed my parents take most of it anyway.

What the fuck should I do NG waaaaaaaaa waaaaaaa waaaaaaaaaaaa :( :( :'( :'''((((((( </3

Response to Should I quit my job? 2014-07-14 00:50:29

In this economy i'd say you're lucky to have a job.

Response to Should I quit my job? 2014-07-14 02:08:43

Don't ask me.

"Ya'll can kiss my ass" - James Allen "Red Dog"

Sig by illicit.

Are you bored and have nothing to do? Then click this!

BBS Signature

Response to Should I quit my job? 2014-07-14 02:25:11

My parents always told me it's easier to get a better job when you have a job than when you don't. Keep your job now, deal with schedule conflicts, and search for a job with better hours and maybe even better pay.

Response to Should I quit my job? 2014-07-14 02:50:10