00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

markololohands just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

At what age did you guys start...

3,516 Views | 40 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to At what age did you guys start... 2014-01-13 13:43:59

I started playing guitar when I was nine, didn't really get into it (Learning scales and such) til a couple years ago and started playing drums about 2 years or so ago.

Here I am 17 like you and still rockin' out. \m/

The game....

Response to At what age did you guys start... 2014-01-14 17:53:37

I was 14 years old when I started.

Response to At what age did you guys start... 2014-01-15 05:31:37

16. Messed around with any music software for a few years on and off. Didn't get serious with it until about 18. Buckled down at 19.

moozik is fuhn ye.

Response to At what age did you guys start... 2014-01-15 06:21:48

At 1/4/14 09:44 AM, Troisnyx wrote: I started composing when I was 10 as part of a mandatory class project, but got into composing when I was 13. Only started sequencing when I was 19, though -- up to that point I did all my composing with a piano, a poor-quality phone recorder and my voice.

D'oh, almost forgot. If you include the physical instruments as well --

I was 2 when I started playing the piano, but only started properly learning it when I was 3. Which is why I normally say I started when I was 3.
3 when I started singing.
3 when I started developing a sense of rhythm of any kind (and started beating on pillows).
16 when I started handling a drum kit.
22 when I started playing the bodhrán.

And what next, I wonder....

Response to At what age did you guys start... 2014-01-15 10:09:29

I started composing stuff when I was 11, and started getting serious when I was 13. I don't sing or anything, but I produce for people who do.