00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Anyone Looking For A Game Designer?

739 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hi there!

I have practiced game designing for many many years now. In the darkness I have fine-tuned my methods which stem primarily from retro gaming, and pulling it through to our modern day.

But I am extremely tired with the darkness, and now want to actually put myself out there. I have fully designed well over 60 projects, all of which seem too ambitious at this current time, so I'm looking to invest time into a shortish game with a lot to it... if that makes any sense.

Working professionally as a 3D Artist, I could potentially provide sprites if necessary, I am highly experienced in character design, and have had a hand in some mild forms of programming myself, therefore when I plan a video game, I ensure to minimize unnecessary stress on the programmer - hopefully resulting in a very fun, relaxed and enjoyable process.

My methods of planning are simple: A spreadsheet to contain levels, enemies, bosses and doodads, and a word document containing the full script. Traditionally the scripts feature a narrator, but being a voice actor myself that shouldn't be a problem. - The script's beginning features necessities such as controls, how-to-play and even narration for explaining how to play.

As rigid as this seems, we would be in it together, so conversation about changing things, or getting around things too difficult or strenuous would be no problem.

PM me whenever you want, show me some stuff that you've made, or at least tell me what you can do, and we'll go from there. I like my story-lines, but I make them to suit the size of the game. I'm not going to fart out an entire bible for a 2 second click'n'splat ;)